SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials - pants)

57 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/09 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psikelly said... (3/19/10 10:20 PM) Reply
Excellent review, suggestions & photos. Thank you!
SilvrGhost said... (11/28/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Thank you! I appreciate the kind comments. I also like the idea of turning this into a top - it will make a great yoga top if the addition is snug enough.
BlossomKyle said... (11/13/09 9:38 PM) Reply
i never ever thought about making my own sports bra--love it--thanks for the inspiration
susiestitcher said... (11/10/09 7:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your bra looks pretty neat! I have this pattern but have not looked at it yet. Since I also do not need as much support, I am hoping to give this one a try. It's also a great idea for using up my old stained-in-spots corporate T-shirts, maybe as a lining or inside layer. Mine are in pretty bad shape! I also bought this pattern for the jacket, so I guess I should look at the construction notes first, as I don't favor raw edges anywhere, even in knit fabrics. Thanks so much for that information.
homejewel said... (11/10/09 1:49 AM) Reply
That's a cute sports bra and I like the idea from the previous poster about adding a "skirt" under the band. This pattern has a lot of options. You are so good at refashioning clothes. Great job!
sewing for fun said... (11/9/09 11:02 PM) Reply
Very cute and looks nice. I sewed this bra and found I could create a cute summer top by adding a little skirt under the band. I also lined the front of the top and added some sew in bra cups to the lining for extra support and coverage for the girls. It is a fun pattern and quick to sew, Thanks for all your details!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: JessieBear

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details