SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials - pants)

49 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/09 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psikelly said...
Excellent review, suggestions & photos. Thank you!
3/19/10 10:20 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Thank you! I appreciate the kind comments. I also like the idea of turning this into a top - it will make a great yoga top if the addition is snug enough.
11/28/09 1:31 PM
BlossomKyle said...
i never ever thought about making my own sports bra--love it--thanks for the inspiration
11/13/09 9:38 PM
susiestitcher said...
Thanks for the review. Your bra looks pretty neat! I have this pattern but have not looked at it yet. Since I also do not need as much support, I am hoping to give this one a try. It's also a great idea for using up my old stained-in-spots corporate T-shirts, maybe as a lining or inside layer. Mine are in pretty bad shape! I also bought this pattern for the jacket, so I guess I should look at the construction notes first, as I don't favor raw edges anywhere, even in knit fabrics. Thanks so much for that information.
11/10/09 7:06 AM
homejewel said...
That's a cute sports bra and I like the idea from the previous poster about adding a "skirt" under the band. This pattern has a lot of options. You are so good at refashioning clothes. Great job!
11/10/09 1:49 AM
sewing for fun said...
Very cute and looks nice. I sewed this bra and found I could create a cute summer top by adding a little skirt under the band. I also lined the front of the top and added some sew in bra cups to the lining for extra support and coverage for the girls. It is a fun pattern and quick to sew, Thanks for all your details!
11/9/09 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now