SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7594 (T-SHIRT)

3 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 2:54 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Very pretty. At first I thought it was hand crocheted.
11/10/09 6:04 AM
Nancy K said...
Great use of the fabric, which is gorgeous and I am sorry I didn't buy any! It's a lovely sweater, and honestly you live in California, does it matter if it isn't spring to wear this great top?
11/10/09 7:50 AM
Deepika said...
Very pretty and well fitting t-shirt. How come everything you make looks so good :)
11/10/09 8:18 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So stylish! I love the fresh colors! Your top looks great on you! I love finding an email telling me that you've written a new review. I am always awed by your creations!
11/10/09 8:50 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top Ann - sorry I passed on buying this gorgeous fabric from EOS sigh!!
11/10/09 9:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Great top! Fun play on stripes. Both sash and sashless look really nice with an attractive fit.
11/10/09 9:16 AM
marec said...
What a cute look for you! The green is so pretty and you look like springtime in it.
11/10/09 10:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that fabric and the pattern is perfect for it. You make the nicest things!
11/10/09 10:25 AM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - ditto all the above. You certainly wear your outfits well.
11/10/09 10:36 AM
Ann Smith said...
Nancy K and clin: the fabric is still available.....
11/10/09 11:13 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
What a fun top! Love the color on you!
11/10/09 11:35 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this top on you. It looks great with jeans. I like the new deck, too.
11/10/09 12:45 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute top. LOVE the fabric!
11/10/09 2:52 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous fabric and a perfect top to show it off. Great job.
11/10/09 3:03 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I see the gnome played the flute while you modeled for the camera. Lovely fabric!
11/10/09 3:32 PM
cmarie12 said...
I made a cardigan from the same fabric! I wondered who else had purchased it! Your top is great and incorporates all of the awesome features of the fabric!
11/10/09 7:27 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Interesting and lovely fabric! Your top looks beautiful and fits you so well!
11/10/09 7:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect match of fabric to pattern Ann. Love it.
11/10/09 10:19 PM
Christas said...
What a fun top! I love the "happy" colors and the unique texture of the fabric. This pattern is SO cute sewn in your fabric choice.
11/11/09 9:20 AM
JDpenelope said...
You have the knack for matching the right fabric with a pattern. Great result and you look terrific.
11/14/09 7:38 PM
Karendee said...
You look lovely in your sweater knit top!!
11/14/09 7:40 PM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I love the stripe.
1/24/10 1:32 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a gorgeous looking fabric and it looks quite nice and flattering on you. Interesting how each type of fabric sews up and fits a little differently with the same pattern.
1/24/10 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1010

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review