SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7594 (T-SHIRT)

3 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 2:54 AM
Last Updated:1/23/10 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
That is a gorgeous looking fabric and it looks quite nice and flattering on you. Interesting how each type of fabric sews up and fits a little differently with the same pattern.
1/24/10 3:43 PM
DorothyK said...
Very pretty. I love the stripe.
1/24/10 1:32 PM
Karendee said...
You look lovely in your sweater knit top!!
11/14/09 7:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
You have the knack for matching the right fabric with a pattern. Great result and you look terrific.
11/14/09 7:38 PM
Christas said...
What a fun top! I love the "happy" colors and the unique texture of the fabric. This pattern is SO cute sewn in your fabric choice.
11/11/09 9:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect match of fabric to pattern Ann. Love it.
11/10/09 10:19 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Interesting and lovely fabric! Your top looks beautiful and fits you so well!
11/10/09 7:28 PM
cmarie12 said...
I made a cardigan from the same fabric! I wondered who else had purchased it! Your top is great and incorporates all of the awesome features of the fabric!
11/10/09 7:27 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I see the gnome played the flute while you modeled for the camera. Lovely fabric!
11/10/09 3:32 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous fabric and a perfect top to show it off. Great job.
11/10/09 3:03 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute top. LOVE the fabric!
11/10/09 2:52 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this top on you. It looks great with jeans. I like the new deck, too.
11/10/09 12:45 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
What a fun top! Love the color on you!
11/10/09 11:35 AM
Ann Smith said...
Nancy K and clin: the fabric is still available.....
11/10/09 11:13 AM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - ditto all the above. You certainly wear your outfits well.
11/10/09 10:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that fabric and the pattern is perfect for it. You make the nicest things!
11/10/09 10:25 AM
marec said...
What a cute look for you! The green is so pretty and you look like springtime in it.
11/10/09 10:00 AM
Barbara V said...
Great top! Fun play on stripes. Both sash and sashless look really nice with an attractive fit.
11/10/09 9:16 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top Ann - sorry I passed on buying this gorgeous fabric from EOS sigh!!
11/10/09 9:08 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So stylish! I love the fresh colors! Your top looks great on you! I love finding an email telling me that you've written a new review. I am always awed by your creations!
11/10/09 8:50 AM
Deepika said...
Very pretty and well fitting t-shirt. How come everything you make looks so good :)
11/10/09 8:18 AM
Nancy K said...
Great use of the fabric, which is gorgeous and I am sorry I didn't buy any! It's a lovely sweater, and honestly you live in California, does it matter if it isn't spring to wear this great top?
11/10/09 7:50 AM
katlew03 said...
Very pretty. At first I thought it was hand crocheted.
11/10/09 6:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: susandf

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info