Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-108 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 333 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo
About Joletstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 4:38 PM
Last Updated:11/10/09 4:41 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
A very lovely blouse. I am glad you were able to save the beautiful fabric from your dress project that didn't work out for you.
11/10/09 8:55 PM
katharin said...
Beautiful sewing results! I would be curious how the blouse looks on you.
11/11/09 1:30 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good result with this difficult fabric. I just bought 2 silk chiffons in Paris, nice to see a blouse made with this fabric.
11/11/09 2:15 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's very nice! I'm glad you were able to salvage the fabric and make such a pretty blouse.
11/11/09 9:19 AM
Beek said...
Happy ending to a sewing story! Beautiful blouse.
11/11/09 9:20 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your attitude to keep going and perseverance in morphing your beautiful fabric from dress to lovely blouse. Gorgeous!
11/11/09 10:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse. Your polo shirt opening is impressive.
11/11/09 2:42 PM
cabinbaby said...
Lovely blouse. I want to make this too but was worried about the polo closure with tough fabric. Now that you've forged the way, I feel a bit more comfortable tackling my project.
11/11/09 3:27 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice work - your blouse looks perfect and effortless even though it wasn't.
11/11/09 6:57 PM
Speech girl said...
Very pretty blouse--great pairing of fabric and pattern.
11/11/09 10:36 PM
marec said...
A beautifulblouse in a very cheerful fabric. I love to read about diificult projects like this and to know that all levels of sewists have challenges. But I digress. Love the polo closure, especially with the pretty tie (flounce?) covering it partially.
11/12/09 0:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
As they say, out of the ashes, rises the phoenix. What a gorgeous blouse.
11/14/09 6:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by karenball on 9/25/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4785
photo
Review by loralees on 6/4/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3152 Pattern
Burda 3152 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us