SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-108 

Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/09 4:38 PM
Last Updated:11/10/09 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
As they say, out of the ashes, rises the phoenix. What a gorgeous blouse.
11/14/09 6:18 PM
marec said...
A beautifulblouse in a very cheerful fabric. I love to read about diificult projects like this and to know that all levels of sewists have challenges. But I digress. Love the polo closure, especially with the pretty tie (flounce?) covering it partially.
11/12/09 0:37 AM
Speech girl said...
Very pretty blouse--great pairing of fabric and pattern.
11/11/09 10:36 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice work - your blouse looks perfect and effortless even though it wasn't.
11/11/09 6:57 PM
cabinbaby said...
Lovely blouse. I want to make this too but was worried about the polo closure with tough fabric. Now that you've forged the way, I feel a bit more comfortable tackling my project.
11/11/09 3:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse. Your polo shirt opening is impressive.
11/11/09 2:42 PM
Barbara V said...
I love your attitude to keep going and perseverance in morphing your beautiful fabric from dress to lovely blouse. Gorgeous!
11/11/09 10:04 AM
Beek said...
Happy ending to a sewing story! Beautiful blouse.
11/11/09 9:20 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's very nice! I'm glad you were able to salvage the fabric and make such a pretty blouse.
11/11/09 9:19 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good result with this difficult fabric. I just bought 2 silk chiffons in Paris, nice to see a blouse made with this fabric.
11/11/09 2:15 AM
katharin said...
Beautiful sewing results! I would be curious how the blouse looks on you.
11/11/09 1:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
A very lovely blouse. I am glad you were able to save the beautiful fabric from your dress project that didn't work out for you.
11/10/09 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info