Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4675 (Socks) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 245 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/09 7:48 PM
Last Updated:11/12/09 2:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00  List Price: $16.25   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
What a great idea! They're so practical and fun, too.
11/11/09 8:36 PM
Sandi S said...
cute!
11/11/09 10:22 PM
Renren said...
These really are a great idea and using the gripping shelf liner was an inspiration. Very cozy looking and my prediction for you: warm feet ahead!
11/11/09 10:25 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Warm feet after an invigorating winter walk, eh!! ;)
11/11/09 11:19 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great way to use up leftover fabric! So cute.
11/11/09 11:50 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Really like these!
11/12/09 11:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great christmas idea!! thanks!!!
11/12/09 1:38 PM
RLL said...
gripping shelf liner....brilliant!
11/12/09 2:50 PM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you made these. I bought this pattern with my husband's Christmas present in mind. I already cut out the top and pants. I was holding off on the slipper because I haven't found the non-skid yet. I was thinking of using white vinyl. But if all else fails, that shelf liner idea is a winner. You said you wear a 9 shoe and made an extra small slipper. My husband wears a 10. I was planning on using the XL for him. I compared it with a pair of bootie slippers he wore last year and they are the same sole size. Do you think it would be too large for him? Thanks so much for all the added tips.
11/12/09 3:26 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
They're cute ! I wear a 9 too - can I borrow them ? LOL
11/12/09 5:14 PM
jannw said...
thank you all for your kind comments...JTink-If the sole size is the same, it should work..can you see a overlap on the side of the bootie? That should give you an indication of width.Do any of his regular shoes have a removable inner sole? A woman's 9 is about a man's 5 if I am remembering correctly. It would be fairly easy to put a casing in at ankle level and run some elastic also, if you think they might flop a bit.
11/12/09 6:39 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
OOOOO! I just love your slippers! They look so toasty warm and are so cute! I just got the "green pepper" fleece sock pattern - wish I had seen your review first! Another pattern for the wish list!
11/12/09 7:18 PM
Kayseri said...
These look great. I love hte idea of using shelf grip for the sole - I'm going to steal that for my next pair of slippers.
11/13/09 4:35 AM
JTink said...
Jannw, thanks for the heads up on the sizes. I also like the idea of loose elastic around the top. I found some of the non-skid at Joanns yesterday and plan to make these tomorrow. Thanks again.
11/14/09 2:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used Yoga skirt Yoga skirt
photo
Review by ChrisS on 12/31/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2564
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 1/4/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us