SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

32 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/09 6:21 PM
Last Updated:12/1/09 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Your coat is adorable! I love everything about it. I'm making myself a wool coat right now and am not really jazzed about any of the collar options so I was looking to see what others have done. I wish I would have seen your review before I cut my fabric out. Oh well, next time I'm going to make one your way. Thanks for the inspiration!
11/21/10 1:03 AM
kraize4step said...
I have a quick ? Do you think I could just use 100% cotton for this instead of stretch polin?
9/14/10 10:39 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You did a good job, I love the color of your jacket.
9/12/10 8:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful!
12/2/09 1:53 PM
jlg said...
You did a great job on this. The color is fabulous.
12/2/09 11:47 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - great work
12/2/09 9:58 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful trench coat!
12/2/09 0:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I'm green with envy. I want your trench! :) I wear trench jackets all the time and I adore that colour! I already have one trench this colour but mine is RTW. Yours is much better. :)
12/1/09 11:52 PM
Sew Shy said...
This is an absolutely gorgeous coat!
12/1/09 10:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly lovely coat!
12/1/09 10:31 PM
linda 75142 said...
Looks wonderful and you did a wonderful job!
12/1/09 8:42 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful workmanship! You should be proud of your coat, it looks very RTW. It's such a happy colour!
11/30/09 7:40 AM
elily00 said...
marec, thanks! and yes, I always find that Simplicity builds in way too much ease for my taste. So I always size down 2-3 sizes with their patterns. It could just be a matter of taste, but the 4 fits me just perfectly for what I would expect from a trench coat. When I finish the entire wardrobe I will get some pictures of me wearing it so you can see better what I mean. The dress form is about the right size though.
11/13/09 4:15 PM
marec said...
Wow, good job! I'm interested in the difference in sizing-a 4 fits you but the pattern says 8 and 12? Love the pockets and the collar.
11/13/09 11:07 AM
elily00 said...
Thank you so much girls! Sorry about the link- it is working now :)
11/12/09 1:13 PM
Rhoda K said...
Looks like this will be a beautiful coat, I look forward to the finished product. BTW, your pocket link isn't working.
11/12/09 12:56 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! I love this pattern! Nora :)
11/12/09 9:25 AM
ThatAllenChick said...
I have this pattern in my stash of upcoming projects. I'm very excited to see how yours turns out. Love the color. Good luck!
11/12/09 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-122

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review