SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

30 more reviews
Viewed 957 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/09 6:21 PM
Last Updated:12/1/09 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ThatAllenChick said...
I have this pattern in my stash of upcoming projects. I'm very excited to see how yours turns out. Love the color. Good luck!
11/12/09 1:06 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! I love this pattern! Nora :)
11/12/09 9:25 AM
Rhoda K said...
Looks like this will be a beautiful coat, I look forward to the finished product. BTW, your pocket link isn't working.
11/12/09 12:56 PM
elily00 said...
Thank you so much girls! Sorry about the link- it is working now :)
11/12/09 1:13 PM
marec said...
Wow, good job! I'm interested in the difference in sizing-a 4 fits you but the pattern says 8 and 12? Love the pockets and the collar.
11/13/09 11:07 AM
elily00 said...
marec, thanks! and yes, I always find that Simplicity builds in way too much ease for my taste. So I always size down 2-3 sizes with their patterns. It could just be a matter of taste, but the 4 fits me just perfectly for what I would expect from a trench coat. When I finish the entire wardrobe I will get some pictures of me wearing it so you can see better what I mean. The dress form is about the right size though.
11/13/09 4:15 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful workmanship! You should be proud of your coat, it looks very RTW. It's such a happy colour!
11/30/09 7:40 AM
linda 75142 said...
Looks wonderful and you did a wonderful job!
12/1/09 8:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly lovely coat!
12/1/09 10:31 PM
Sew Shy said...
This is an absolutely gorgeous coat!
12/1/09 10:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I'm green with envy. I want your trench! :) I wear trench jackets all the time and I adore that colour! I already have one trench this colour but mine is RTW. Yours is much better. :)
12/1/09 11:52 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful trench coat!
12/2/09 0:04 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - great work
12/2/09 9:58 AM
jlg said...
You did a great job on this. The color is fabulous.
12/2/09 11:47 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful!
12/2/09 1:53 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You did a good job, I love the color of your jacket.
9/12/10 8:23 AM
kraize4step said...
I have a quick ? Do you think I could just use 100% cotton for this instead of stretch polin?
9/14/10 10:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your coat is adorable! I love everything about it. I'm making myself a wool coat right now and am not really jazzed about any of the collar options so I was looking to see what others have done. I wish I would have seen your review before I cut my fabric out. Oh well, next time I'm going to make one your way. Thanks for the inspiration!
11/21/10 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review