Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5175 - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 724 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/09 11:19 PM
Last Updated:12/31/09 6:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Beautiful..your dd has a good eye.not a pattern I would choose either..beautiful results..
11/12/09 4:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very elegant! She'll be a knock-out in that dress!
11/12/09 5:26 AM
becca a said...
Lucky daughter! What a stunning dress.
11/12/09 7:29 AM
no7262 said...
WOW! That is really beautiful! Nora :)
11/12/09 9:17 AM
colorkitten said...
It's gorgeous! And looks so much better than the pattern, seriously.
11/12/09 10:34 AM
Barbara V said...
So beautiful. Your DD will be gorgeous in it and matching tie for boyfriend? They will be quite the pair! My DIL has commissioned me to make this style of dress in polk-a-dot and I already have Butterick retro pattern #4919, but now will consider this pattern too. Thanks for your review! Lovely work.
11/12/09 12:49 PM
KiarasMom said...
Gorgeous! What a lucky daughter (and boyfriend). She's going to stand out in the lovely dress at the ball.
11/12/09 10:14 PM
Janine S said...
Very nice. DD will be very pleased
11/13/09 1:51 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful! Very, very elegant.
12/3/09 1:26 PM
TanyaMT said...
Wow, beautiful dress!
12/4/09 3:29 PM
Lisa p said...
This dress is beautiful your daughter is very lucky . I have this pattern and I haven't been brave enough yet !
12/31/09 4:41 AM
lamstu said...
Your DD looks wonderful in her beautiful dress. (I found the Suzi Chin Maggy boutique dress B4978 also was an easy sew considering the silk georgette and silk satin. I guess this pattern line is to be recommended.)
12/31/09 7:38 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just beautiful! Your daughter looks stunning!
1/1/10 2:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely, lovely dress.
1/2/10 7:57 PM
lazyjgirl said...
DD looks beautiful, and the dress is stunning. I work in Boulder, and the fabric I buy from Elfriede's is boutique special. I keep her fabric separate from my regular stash, usually with her notes, contents and price, as I know it will make up into something fabulous no matter what I choose to sew. What a joy it is to have her select my fabrics for my sewing project. She's totally couture. Thanks for posting your review and photo.
6/5/10 1:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us