SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5175 

2 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/09 11:19 PM
Last Updated:12/31/09 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Beautiful..your dd has a good eye.not a pattern I would choose either..beautiful results..
11/12/09 4:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very elegant! She'll be a knock-out in that dress!
11/12/09 5:26 AM
becca a said...
Lucky daughter! What a stunning dress.
11/12/09 7:29 AM
no7262 said...
WOW! That is really beautiful! Nora :)
11/12/09 9:17 AM
colorkitten said...
It's gorgeous! And looks so much better than the pattern, seriously.
11/12/09 10:34 AM
Barbara V said...
So beautiful. Your DD will be gorgeous in it and matching tie for boyfriend? They will be quite the pair! My DIL has commissioned me to make this style of dress in polk-a-dot and I already have Butterick retro pattern #4919, but now will consider this pattern too. Thanks for your review! Lovely work.
11/12/09 12:49 PM
KiarasMom said...
Gorgeous! What a lucky daughter (and boyfriend). She's going to stand out in the lovely dress at the ball.
11/12/09 10:14 PM
Janine S said...
Very nice. DD will be very pleased
11/13/09 1:51 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful! Very, very elegant.
12/3/09 1:26 PM
TanyaMT said...
Wow, beautiful dress!
12/4/09 3:29 PM
Lisa p said...
This dress is beautiful your daughter is very lucky . I have this pattern and I haven't been brave enough yet !
12/31/09 4:41 AM
lamstu said...
Your DD looks wonderful in her beautiful dress. (I found the Suzi Chin Maggy boutique dress B4978 also was an easy sew considering the silk georgette and silk satin. I guess this pattern line is to be recommended.)
12/31/09 7:38 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just beautiful! Your daughter looks stunning!
1/1/10 2:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely, lovely dress.
1/2/10 7:57 PM
lazyjgirl said...
DD looks beautiful, and the dress is stunning. I work in Boulder, and the fabric I buy from Elfriede's is boutique special. I keep her fabric separate from my regular stash, usually with her notes, contents and price, as I know it will make up into something fabulous no matter what I choose to sew. What a joy it is to have her select my fabrics for my sewing project. She's totally couture. Thanks for posting your review and photo.
6/5/10 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now