SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (Remnant Top)

77 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:11/13/09 1:23 PM
Last Updated:2/20/10 3:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Another smashing top in a teal color, and I do agree we should all strive to sew our sleeves so we are able to bend our arms without the circulation being cut off.
11/13/09 2:22 PM
Johsews said...
Those Jalie arms are so tiny! Love this version and the changes you made.
11/13/09 3:25 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely stunning. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I'll be sure to take your comments into account when I finally get around to making it.
11/13/09 6:50 PM
Denise L Perry said...
Can you tell me which Butterick pattern you used for the sleeve? I have had the same problem with Jalie sleeve and if the Butterick sleeve fits well, that would be great.
11/15/09 10:23 PM
RuthieSews said...
Denise, its the now OOP (but still on Butterick website) - B3344. Its a nice pattern I need to find it and make some tops from it.
11/16/09 5:21 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. Your remnant top gives it a totally new look.
2/21/10 11:12 AM
yorkshire lass said...
OOOh, the remnant top is gorgeous. The button is just right and the fabrics work so well together. Love it.
2/24/10 3:32 AM
AnneM said...
Your pink top showed up on the side-bar. Very nice, great use of the pattern. (Hmmm, I have skinny arms; I really should make this top.)
10/9/13 7:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 7489

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now