Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (Remnant Top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:11/13/09 1:23 PM
Last Updated:2/20/10 3:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by RuthieSews using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (10/9/13 7:35 AM) Reply
Your pink top showed up on the side-bar. Very nice, great use of the pattern. (Hmmm, I have skinny arms; I really should make this top.)
yorkshire lass said... (2/24/10 3:32 AM) Reply
OOOh, the remnant top is gorgeous. The button is just right and the fabrics work so well together. Love it.
sewbehind said... (2/21/10 11:12 AM) Reply
Very cute. Your remnant top gives it a totally new look.
RuthieSews said... (11/16/09 5:21 AM) Reply
Denise, its the now OOP (but still on Butterick website) - B3344. Its a nice pattern I need to find it and make some tops from it.
Denise L Perry said... (11/15/09 10:23 PM) Reply
Can you tell me which Butterick pattern you used for the sleeve? I have had the same problem with Jalie sleeve and if the Butterick sleeve fits well, that would be great.
Paris75008 said... (11/13/09 6:50 PM) Reply
Absolutely stunning. Thanks for the review, I have this pattern and I'll be sure to take your comments into account when I finally get around to making it.
Johsews said... (11/13/09 3:25 PM) Reply
Those Jalie arms are so tiny! Love this version and the changes you made.
renren said... (11/13/09 2:22 PM) Reply
Another smashing top in a teal color, and I do agree we should all strive to sew our sleeves so we are able to bend our arms without the circulation being cut off.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5917

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details