SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5853 

16 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 8:26 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Cute, cute, cute. I love it, Em. I especially love the heather mauve color. You'll be stylin' in this one.
11/17/09 9:18 AM
Renren said...
Yes, I can imagine how difficult it would be to attach the ruffles after shoulder and side seams are sewn! How odd--what were they thinking? LOVE that top and I bet dd1 would, too.
11/17/09 9:43 AM
marec said...
Love the color on this ruffled top. Thanks for the heads up on *when* to attach ruffles. Cute top.
11/17/09 10:11 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you are too cute Em!! great color!
11/17/09 10:50 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful color and a very cute top..
11/17/09 3:40 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Too funny! YOur top is way cutter and more edgy which I like. GOOdd idea and good review. Plus you made a smart decision to do the ruffles first...SMART!
11/17/09 5:32 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and a nice change on the order of construction too. I can't imagine doing the other way. :o( Well, yes, I can -- ha!
11/18/09 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: evyline

Review
No Pattern Used 297033-1000

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now