SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5853 

16 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 8:26 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Cute, cute, cute. I love it, Em. I especially love the heather mauve color. You'll be stylin' in this one.
11/17/09 9:18 AM
Renren said...
Yes, I can imagine how difficult it would be to attach the ruffles after shoulder and side seams are sewn! How odd--what were they thinking? LOVE that top and I bet dd1 would, too.
11/17/09 9:43 AM
marec said...
Love the color on this ruffled top. Thanks for the heads up on *when* to attach ruffles. Cute top.
11/17/09 10:11 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you are too cute Em!! great color!
11/17/09 10:50 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful color and a very cute top..
11/17/09 3:40 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Too funny! YOur top is way cutter and more edgy which I like. GOOdd idea and good review. Plus you made a smart decision to do the ruffles first...SMART!
11/17/09 5:32 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and a nice change on the order of construction too. I can't imagine doing the other way. :o( Well, yes, I can -- ha!
11/18/09 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6288

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sandi S

Review