Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5853 

16 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews: 188 (patterns: 187)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 8:26 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Em's Summer using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (11/18/09 2:09 AM) Reply
VERY cute, and a nice change on the order of construction too. I can't imagine doing the other way. :o( Well, yes, I can -- ha!
Laurie Lou said... (11/17/09 5:32 PM) Reply
Too funny! YOur top is way cutter and more edgy which I like. GOOdd idea and good review. Plus you made a smart decision to do the ruffles first...SMART!
jannw said... (11/17/09 3:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful color and a very cute top..
CynthiaSue said... (11/17/09 10:50 AM) Reply
you are too cute Em!! great color!
marec said... (11/17/09 10:11 AM) Reply
Love the color on this ruffled top. Thanks for the heads up on *when* to attach ruffles. Cute top.
renren said... (11/17/09 9:43 AM) Reply
Yes, I can imagine how difficult it would be to attach the ruffles after shoulder and side seams are sewn! How odd--what were they thinking? LOVE that top and I bet dd1 would, too.
Frogstitcher said... (11/17/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute. I love it, Em. I especially love the heather mauve color. You'll be stylin' in this one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lutterloh 176-283

photo
by: ladyampton

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details