Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5853 

16 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 8:26 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (11/18/09 2:09 AM) Reply
VERY cute, and a nice change on the order of construction too. I can't imagine doing the other way. :o( Well, yes, I can -- ha!
Laurie Lou said... (11/17/09 5:32 PM) Reply
Too funny! YOur top is way cutter and more edgy which I like. GOOdd idea and good review. Plus you made a smart decision to do the ruffles first...SMART!
jannw said... (11/17/09 3:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful color and a very cute top..
CynthiaSue said... (11/17/09 10:50 AM) Reply
you are too cute Em!! great color!
marec said... (11/17/09 10:11 AM) Reply
Love the color on this ruffled top. Thanks for the heads up on *when* to attach ruffles. Cute top.
renren said... (11/17/09 9:43 AM) Reply
Yes, I can imagine how difficult it would be to attach the ruffles after shoulder and side seams are sewn! How odd--what were they thinking? LOVE that top and I bet dd1 would, too.
Frogstitcher said... (11/17/09 9:18 AM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute. I love it, Em. I especially love the heather mauve color. You'll be stylin' in this one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details