SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-104 (LAID-BACK dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:digs57

About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 7:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sheila457 said... (11/23/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket!
Barbara V said... (11/18/09 1:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comment on my review! You have created a beautiful jacket with many creative additions making it truly unique. I really like your bravery in skrinking the fabric. Nice work - lucky young giftee!
Kayseri said... (11/17/09 2:45 PM) Reply
What a great coat! I could have imagined this result from the pattern. I love your idea of in-seam buttonholes for the boucle.
marec said... (11/17/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Wonderful garments! What a lovely gift for a special someone. That color is close to my fireplace mantle and the paint is called "Cosmos Blue".
thirteenstitches said... (11/17/09 1:24 AM) Reply
ekFitz said... (11/17/09 0:23 AM) Reply
Super cute! And the color is fabulous! You did a great job.
Erin Sooit said... (11/16/09 9:58 PM) Reply
That is an amazing adaptation to this pattern. After reading your review I went back to the magazine and I love what you made. It really looks snuggly.
annie11 said... (11/16/09 9:07 PM) Reply
I don't know how you got two fairly long garments out of three yards! You must have some sort of magic wand! I have just about 1 yard left over of this fabric, and I'm thinking I should send it to you so you can double it. I like what the preshrinking did. Great job on the seam binding and love the secret pocket!
Claire in Montreal said... (11/16/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Absolutely love it ! It looks so comfy.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3462

by: mhoutz

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details