Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-104 (LAID-BACK dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (11/23/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket!
Barbara V said... (11/18/09 1:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comment on my review! You have created a beautiful jacket with many creative additions making it truly unique. I really like your bravery in skrinking the fabric. Nice work - lucky young giftee!
Kayseri said... (11/17/09 2:45 PM) Reply
What a great coat! I could have imagined this result from the pattern. I love your idea of in-seam buttonholes for the boucle.
marec said... (11/17/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Wonderful garments! What a lovely gift for a special someone. That color is close to my fireplace mantle and the paint is called "Cosmos Blue".
thirteenstitches said... (11/17/09 1:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
ekFitz said... (11/17/09 0:23 AM) Reply
Super cute! And the color is fabulous! You did a great job.
Erin Sooit said... (11/16/09 9:58 PM) Reply
That is an amazing adaptation to this pattern. After reading your review I went back to the magazine and I love what you made. It really looks snuggly.
annie11 said... (11/16/09 9:07 PM) Reply
I don't know how you got two fairly long garments out of three yards! You must have some sort of magic wand! I have just about 1 yard left over of this fabric, and I'm thinking I should send it to you so you can double it. I like what the preshrinking did. Great job on the seam binding and love the secret pocket!
Claire in Montreal said... (11/16/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Absolutely love it ! It looks so comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 3512

photo
by: susandf

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6204

photo
by: janelouise

Review