SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-104 (LAID-BACK dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claire in Montreal said...
Absolutely love it ! It looks so comfy.
11/16/09 8:45 PM
annie11 said...
I don't know how you got two fairly long garments out of three yards! You must have some sort of magic wand! I have just about 1 yard left over of this fabric, and I'm thinking I should send it to you so you can double it. I like what the preshrinking did. Great job on the seam binding and love the secret pocket!
11/16/09 9:07 PM
Erin Sooit said...
That is an amazing adaptation to this pattern. After reading your review I went back to the magazine and I love what you made. It really looks snuggly.
11/16/09 9:58 PM
ekFitz said...
Super cute! And the color is fabulous! You did a great job.
11/17/09 0:23 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful!
11/17/09 1:24 AM
marec said...
Wonderful garments! What a lovely gift for a special someone. That color is close to my fireplace mantle and the paint is called "Cosmos Blue".
11/17/09 10:23 AM
Kayseri said...
What a great coat! I could have imagined this result from the pattern. I love your idea of in-seam buttonholes for the boucle.
11/17/09 2:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for your kind comment on my review! You have created a beautiful jacket with many creative additions making it truly unique. I really like your bravery in skrinking the fabric. Nice work - lucky young giftee!
11/18/09 1:48 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
11/23/09 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-130

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now