Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-104 (LAID-BACK dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (11/23/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket!
Barbara V said... (11/18/09 1:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comment on my review! You have created a beautiful jacket with many creative additions making it truly unique. I really like your bravery in skrinking the fabric. Nice work - lucky young giftee!
Kayseri said... (11/17/09 2:45 PM) Reply
What a great coat! I could have imagined this result from the pattern. I love your idea of in-seam buttonholes for the boucle.
marec said... (11/17/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Wonderful garments! What a lovely gift for a special someone. That color is close to my fireplace mantle and the paint is called "Cosmos Blue".
thirteenstitches said... (11/17/09 1:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
ekFitz said... (11/17/09 0:23 AM) Reply
Super cute! And the color is fabulous! You did a great job.
Erin Sooit said... (11/16/09 9:58 PM) Reply
That is an amazing adaptation to this pattern. After reading your review I went back to the magazine and I love what you made. It really looks snuggly.
annie11 said... (11/16/09 9:07 PM) Reply
I don't know how you got two fairly long garments out of three yards! You must have some sort of magic wand! I have just about 1 yard left over of this fabric, and I'm thinking I should send it to you so you can double it. I like what the preshrinking did. Great job on the seam binding and love the secret pocket!
Claire in Montreal said... (11/16/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Absolutely love it ! It looks so comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: sarahjk

Review