SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-104 (LAID-BACK dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:digs57
photo

 
 
About digs57star
Member since: 11/1/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 7:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claire in Montreal said...
Absolutely love it ! It looks so comfy.
11/16/09 8:45 PM
annie11 said...
I don't know how you got two fairly long garments out of three yards! You must have some sort of magic wand! I have just about 1 yard left over of this fabric, and I'm thinking I should send it to you so you can double it. I like what the preshrinking did. Great job on the seam binding and love the secret pocket!
11/16/09 9:07 PM
Erin Sooit said...
That is an amazing adaptation to this pattern. After reading your review I went back to the magazine and I love what you made. It really looks snuggly.
11/16/09 9:58 PM
ekFitz said...
Super cute! And the color is fabulous! You did a great job.
11/17/09 0:23 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful!
11/17/09 1:24 AM
marec said...
Wonderful garments! What a lovely gift for a special someone. That color is close to my fireplace mantle and the paint is called "Cosmos Blue".
11/17/09 10:23 AM
Kayseri said...
What a great coat! I could have imagined this result from the pattern. I love your idea of in-seam buttonholes for the boucle.
11/17/09 2:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for your kind comment on my review! You have created a beautiful jacket with many creative additions making it truly unique. I really like your bravery in skrinking the fabric. Nice work - lucky young giftee!
11/18/09 1:48 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
11/23/09 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now