Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: OOP (Bebe Winkler cape) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 308 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Catbird
photo
About Catbirdstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/09 8:54 PM
Last Updated:11/13/09 8:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
So nice! I made one of these years ago. It was a wool plaid and I wore it and wore it until I decided to cut it down into another little jacket. I kind of regret cutting it down. Enjoy yours!
11/13/09 9:06 PM
Christas said...
This is a timeless garment! The colors, fabric, drape, and pattern, are sooo lovely! I love it worn with your boots - those are some really COOL boots! You look wonderful!
11/13/09 9:27 PM
Peter in NYC said...
That cape is gorgeous. What a great job!
11/13/09 9:43 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful cape and it looks perfect for fall!
11/13/09 10:07 PM
Annette1 said...
I just absolutely LOVE this, Janie. You WEAR it so well, too. :o) You know, you've JUST given me an idea for a really pretty piece of Pendleton plaid fabric I have. Of course, I wouldn't look NEARLY as chic in a cape as you do, but I'm going to think about that anyway. It's kind of a charcoal brown/dusty brick red plaid, not BRIGHT at all, you know. If I can FIND it, I'll taket a picture and show you. I LOVE your FLOORS, too! I just now noticed those!
11/13/09 10:32 PM
Frosty772 said...
I have this pattern but have never made it up. I considered it but never really got interested enough other then buying it. Yours has really inspired me to pull the pattern out and make one up. Yours is so chic and classy that I now want one too!! Thank you for your review and pictures!! Fabulous job!!!
11/13/09 10:46 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the cape, thanks for the review.
11/13/09 10:59 PM
cgHipp said...
Wow, it looks fabulous - nice job!
11/14/09 0:12 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful! Your fabric is wonderful, and I love that black edge when worn on the green side. What a simple but rewarding project!
11/14/09 1:17 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Beautiful! I love it!
11/14/09 7:39 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is fantastic - it has so much pizazz and style. What an amazingly versatile garment - everyone should have one of these! I love the way you are wearing it with jeans tucked into boots but it would also look fabulous with a more formal outfit. I love it!
11/14/09 7:45 AM
no7262 said...
Love it! My friend said she would like a cape....Maybe I'll make her this one! Nora :)
11/14/09 8:59 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous!
11/14/09 9:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this, thanks for sharing how simple it really is. It is so chic and understated.
11/14/09 9:41 AM
DorothyK said...
This cape is fabulous. You have the perfect fabric. Thanks for taking the trouble to make the pattern available. I'm certainly going to try it.
11/14/09 9:58 AM
Ann Smith said...
Indeed the perfect fabric. You wear it so well in all the different drapings. Beautiful job.
11/14/09 6:08 PM
Karendee said...
Catbird, This is just a magnificent cape. I am so impressed with how this beauty looks on you and the lovely fabric and workmanship. That must be really nice fabric to have such an elegant drape. I'm considering making myself one since you provided such excellent instructions. I tried on one of these a couple of yrs. ago and found it quite flattering, and of course you look wonderful in it. Your pictures were just an added bonus in understanding the whole process. Thanks!
11/14/09 7:28 PM
Robin Denning said...
gorgeous! I tried on a cape like this in Bloomingdale's last weekend- $165! I really liked it so I need to make one, too. I bet this will be a versatile workhorse for you. Enjoy!
11/15/09 9:19 PM
Mahler said...
I cannot believe how much we have similar taste. I think we could easily trade clothes ;-) I have another Vogue pattern but with strait corners instead of curves. I am so much in love with your choice of fabric. Wonderful look on you. This is cosy and elegant and stylish.. wonderful, wonderfu, wonderful
11/20/09 1:43 PM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous cape - I love the sewing "instructions".
12/23/09 11:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-123 Parka
photo
Review by jkaori on 12/18/09
Read Review

Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6030 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7115 Pattern
Burda 7115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2886
photo
Review by oohisay on 5/19/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us