SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-19 

3 more reviews
Viewed 93 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/09 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
These are SO cute and comfy! I LOVE the ribbon idea for the drawstring. It looks like it must be grosgain, although I can't see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. I need me some CLEAR ELASTIC. :o) I have a feeling the TWINKIES will be wanting more of these little pants. :o)
11/14/09 0:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants and perfect pj's. Love that waistband. I need to put it on my list of things to try.
11/14/09 5:27 AM
Catbird said...
These are great little PJs! I love the look of that pink ribbon as a drawstring. The clear elastic is a fantastic idea. I don't think you have to be pint-sized to want to use that. I made some yoga pants that have something similar and they're so comfortable I sometimes wear them to bed! Ms. Claire looks so happy in her new pajamas!
11/14/09 9:00 AM
Erin D said...
Your work is always so appealing to look at. Thanks for the review!
11/14/09 4:26 PM
Barbara V said...
The wide knit waistband is a great idea regarding comfort and looks so nice. Lovely work as ever! What stylish little sleepers you have!
11/14/09 6:25 PM
Karendee said...
What a treat those two girls are all dressed up in their pjs. I love all the waistline detail with the ribbon and the flat portion at the waist. That's not only decorative but comfy looking. And it keeps all the heavy bulk down at the waistline. Thanks so much for a wonderful review.
11/14/09 7:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
How precious! Love the picture of the "twinkies". :-)
11/15/09 1:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love your girl's pj's! Your girls and their outfits are so cute!
11/15/09 8:58 PM
jeanharville said...
What cute PJs. Where did you get the knit fabric?
11/16/09 11:09 AM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments! I got the kitty knit at Sew Baby. The other knits were from a fabric co-op.
11/16/09 11:59 AM
Mahler said...
You are such an adorable mother. Again, I would have given my best colouring book to have one of those as a child. Lucky kids.
11/20/09 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1060

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review