Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 01-2008-19 - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 93 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/09 11:51 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
These are SO cute and comfy! I LOVE the ribbon idea for the drawstring. It looks like it must be grosgain, although I can't see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. I need me some CLEAR ELASTIC. :o) I have a feeling the TWINKIES will be wanting more of these little pants. :o)
11/14/09 0:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants and perfect pj's. Love that waistband. I need to put it on my list of things to try.
11/14/09 5:27 AM
Catbird said...
These are great little PJs! I love the look of that pink ribbon as a drawstring. The clear elastic is a fantastic idea. I don't think you have to be pint-sized to want to use that. I made some yoga pants that have something similar and they're so comfortable I sometimes wear them to bed! Ms. Claire looks so happy in her new pajamas!
11/14/09 9:00 AM
Erin D said...
Your work is always so appealing to look at. Thanks for the review!
11/14/09 4:26 PM
Barbara V said...
The wide knit waistband is a great idea regarding comfort and looks so nice. Lovely work as ever! What stylish little sleepers you have!
11/14/09 6:25 PM
Karendee said...
What a treat those two girls are all dressed up in their pjs. I love all the waistline detail with the ribbon and the flat portion at the waist. That's not only decorative but comfy looking. And it keeps all the heavy bulk down at the waistline. Thanks so much for a wonderful review.
11/14/09 7:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
How precious! Love the picture of the "twinkies". :-)
11/15/09 1:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love your girl's pj's! Your girls and their outfits are so cute!
11/15/09 8:58 PM
jeanharville said...
What cute PJs. Where did you get the knit fabric?
11/16/09 11:09 AM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments! I got the kitty knit at Sew Baby. The other knits were from a fabric co-op.
11/16/09 11:59 AM
Mahler said...
You are such an adorable mother. Again, I would have given my best colouring book to have one of those as a child. Lucky kids.
11/20/09 1:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Farbenmix Xater
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/23/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2414 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 6/17/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us