SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-19 

3 more reviews
Viewed 95 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/09 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
You are such an adorable mother. Again, I would have given my best colouring book to have one of those as a child. Lucky kids.
11/20/09 1:38 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments! I got the kitty knit at Sew Baby. The other knits were from a fabric co-op.
11/16/09 11:59 AM
jeanharville said...
What cute PJs. Where did you get the knit fabric?
11/16/09 11:09 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love your girl's pj's! Your girls and their outfits are so cute!
11/15/09 8:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
How precious! Love the picture of the "twinkies". :-)
11/15/09 1:45 AM
Karendee said...
What a treat those two girls are all dressed up in their pjs. I love all the waistline detail with the ribbon and the flat portion at the waist. That's not only decorative but comfy looking. And it keeps all the heavy bulk down at the waistline. Thanks so much for a wonderful review.
11/14/09 7:19 PM
Barbara V said...
The wide knit waistband is a great idea regarding comfort and looks so nice. Lovely work as ever! What stylish little sleepers you have!
11/14/09 6:25 PM
Erin D said...
Your work is always so appealing to look at. Thanks for the review!
11/14/09 4:26 PM
Catbird said...
These are great little PJs! I love the look of that pink ribbon as a drawstring. The clear elastic is a fantastic idea. I don't think you have to be pint-sized to want to use that. I made some yoga pants that have something similar and they're so comfortable I sometimes wear them to bed! Ms. Claire looks so happy in her new pajamas!
11/14/09 9:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants and perfect pj's. Love that waistband. I need to put it on my list of things to try.
11/14/09 5:27 AM
Annette1 said...
These are SO cute and comfy! I LOVE the ribbon idea for the drawstring. It looks like it must be grosgain, although I can't see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. I need me some CLEAR ELASTIC. :o) I have a feeling the TWINKIES will be wanting more of these little pants. :o)
11/14/09 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 8265

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
New Look 6569

photo
by: Nancywin

Review