SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2733 (MISSES' KNIT TOPS WITH BODICE)

10 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/09 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/14/09 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Really, really cute. I like it better with a flatter front too.
11/14/09 6:32 AM
JTink said...
Beautiful job. I love the color. Did you have to do an FBA on this?
11/14/09 7:52 AM
MsOzark said...
Very nice looking top! Fits wonderful...thankd for the great review. Convinced me to add this pattern to my list of "must buys!"
11/14/09 7:57 AM
Nan Kay said...
Yours is better! I like your change to the lower front enough to buy the pattern.
11/14/09 8:53 AM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! I've been planning to make this one, too. That lower bodice pocket has me confused though - it seems like it is integrated into the front in a weird way. I'm definitely going to give it a try though. Yours is great!
11/14/09 9:45 AM
colorkitten said...
Wow, I really love it! I would not have bought it based on the line drawing, but your removal of the pockets makes all the difference! wtg!
11/14/09 9:46 AM
Christas said...
I love those sleeves. I just bought several Project Runway patterns yesterday at a pattern sale. I wish I had seen your review, I would have bought this one too! Lovely color .... looks very nice on you.
11/14/09 10:17 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
That looks so great on you. I love the sleeves! Somehow I never noticed them, even though I had looked at this pattern before.
11/14/09 10:25 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice on you, I also LOVE the sleeves!
11/14/09 11:11 AM
Athene said...
You look lovely in this top. Makes me want to buy the pattern. After seeing your photos, I agree it could be made into a really nice dress also.
11/14/09 1:54 PM
Beek said...
This top looks so cute on you, Allie. I think it was a wise move to eliminate the gathers on the lower bodice.
11/14/09 2:38 PM
Vivienne said...
The style and colour look spectacular on you. I know spectacular is a strong word for a t-shirt, but you look stunning!
11/14/09 3:41 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive. Love the color and the design change you made
11/14/09 4:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
love it love it!! love all that you make! must copy:)
11/14/09 8:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look so stylish and sharp!
11/14/09 8:49 PM
Jali said...
Excellent pattern/fabric choice! Your top is a real stand-out.
11/16/09 10:10 AM
salsera7 said...
Good move eliminating the pockets and gathers from the front and lengthening which is exactly what needs to be done to give this top less of a teeny bopper look. Thanks for figuring this out as I have wanted to make this top for awhile but just couldn't figure out what was 'wrong' with it. By the way, your craftsmanship and the way it looks on you is fabulous.
8/20/10 12:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used The Sewing Machine Shirt

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Make it Perfect The Honey Blouse

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now