Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2733 (MISSES' KNIT TOPS WITH BODICE) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 613 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/09 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/14/09 0:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Really, really cute. I like it better with a flatter front too.
11/14/09 6:32 AM
JTink said...
Beautiful job. I love the color. Did you have to do an FBA on this?
11/14/09 7:52 AM
MsOzark said...
Very nice looking top! Fits wonderful...thankd for the great review. Convinced me to add this pattern to my list of "must buys!"
11/14/09 7:57 AM
Nan Kay said...
Yours is better! I like your change to the lower front enough to buy the pattern.
11/14/09 8:53 AM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! I've been planning to make this one, too. That lower bodice pocket has me confused though - it seems like it is integrated into the front in a weird way. I'm definitely going to give it a try though. Yours is great!
11/14/09 9:45 AM
colorkitten said...
Wow, I really love it! I would not have bought it based on the line drawing, but your removal of the pockets makes all the difference! wtg!
11/14/09 9:46 AM
Christas said...
I love those sleeves. I just bought several Project Runway patterns yesterday at a pattern sale. I wish I had seen your review, I would have bought this one too! Lovely color .... looks very nice on you.
11/14/09 10:17 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
That looks so great on you. I love the sleeves! Somehow I never noticed them, even though I had looked at this pattern before.
11/14/09 10:25 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice on you, I also LOVE the sleeves!
11/14/09 11:11 AM
Athene said...
You look lovely in this top. Makes me want to buy the pattern. After seeing your photos, I agree it could be made into a really nice dress also.
11/14/09 1:54 PM
Beek said...
This top looks so cute on you, Allie. I think it was a wise move to eliminate the gathers on the lower bodice.
11/14/09 2:38 PM
Vivienne said...
The style and colour look spectacular on you. I know spectacular is a strong word for a t-shirt, but you look stunning!
11/14/09 3:41 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive. Love the color and the design change you made
11/14/09 4:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
love it love it!! love all that you make! must copy:)
11/14/09 8:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look so stylish and sharp!
11/14/09 8:49 PM
Jali said...
Excellent pattern/fabric choice! Your top is a real stand-out.
11/16/09 10:10 AM
salsera7 said...
Good move eliminating the pockets and gathers from the front and lengthening which is exactly what needs to be done to give this top less of a teeny bopper look. Thanks for figuring this out as I have wanted to make this top for awhile but just couldn't figure out what was 'wrong' with it. By the way, your craftsmanship and the way it looks on you is fabulous.
8/20/10 12:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us