SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2733 (MISSES' KNIT TOPS WITH BODICE)

10 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/09 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/14/09 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
Good move eliminating the pockets and gathers from the front and lengthening which is exactly what needs to be done to give this top less of a teeny bopper look. Thanks for figuring this out as I have wanted to make this top for awhile but just couldn't figure out what was 'wrong' with it. By the way, your craftsmanship and the way it looks on you is fabulous.
8/20/10 12:18 PM
Jali said...
Excellent pattern/fabric choice! Your top is a real stand-out.
11/16/09 10:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look so stylish and sharp!
11/14/09 8:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
love it love it!! love all that you make! must copy:)
11/14/09 8:47 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive. Love the color and the design change you made
11/14/09 4:52 PM
Vivienne said...
The style and colour look spectacular on you. I know spectacular is a strong word for a t-shirt, but you look stunning!
11/14/09 3:41 PM
Beek said...
This top looks so cute on you, Allie. I think it was a wise move to eliminate the gathers on the lower bodice.
11/14/09 2:38 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely in this top. Makes me want to buy the pattern. After seeing your photos, I agree it could be made into a really nice dress also.
11/14/09 1:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice on you, I also LOVE the sleeves!
11/14/09 11:11 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
That looks so great on you. I love the sleeves! Somehow I never noticed them, even though I had looked at this pattern before.
11/14/09 10:25 AM
Christas said...
I love those sleeves. I just bought several Project Runway patterns yesterday at a pattern sale. I wish I had seen your review, I would have bought this one too! Lovely color .... looks very nice on you.
11/14/09 10:17 AM
colorkitten said...
Wow, I really love it! I would not have bought it based on the line drawing, but your removal of the pockets makes all the difference! wtg!
11/14/09 9:46 AM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! I've been planning to make this one, too. That lower bodice pocket has me confused though - it seems like it is integrated into the front in a weird way. I'm definitely going to give it a try though. Yours is great!
11/14/09 9:45 AM
Nan Kay said...
Yours is better! I like your change to the lower front enough to buy the pattern.
11/14/09 8:53 AM
MsOzark said...
Very nice looking top! Fits wonderful...thankd for the great review. Convinced me to add this pattern to my list of "must buys!"
11/14/09 7:57 AM
JTink said...
Beautiful job. I love the color. Did you have to do an FBA on this?
11/14/09 7:52 AM
BillieJean said...
Really, really cute. I like it better with a flatter front too.
11/14/09 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8280

photo
by: redrosie

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info