SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 (Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/09 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PanaGirl said... (5/21/11 2:18 AM) Reply
Love the fabric choice. Great job with the finished product, like it with the belt.
cmarie12 said... (12/8/09 8:32 PM) Reply
Where was I when you posted this review because the fabric really makes this dress sing! Awesome dress!
amy in mpls said... (11/23/09 10:35 PM) Reply
Such a cute dress. I'm loving your addition of the flower print. Its so great and in the perfect location. Love it!
Bonnie123 said... (11/23/09 3:48 PM) Reply
One word....Beautiful!!!!! :-)
barbcl said... (11/23/09 2:28 PM) Reply
An adorable dress, and so festive. Love it !
Sheila457 said... (11/23/09 12:37 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and what a great placement for the floral print.
carolynw said... (11/23/09 8:53 AM) Reply
You got this exactly right - such a pretty dress and I really love the way you use the motifs
Ellenatlga said... (11/23/09 6:54 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I love the flower placement!
senaSews said... (11/23/09 2:44 AM) Reply
I love the fabric. Great dress!
Flying Seamstress said... (11/22/09 6:48 PM) Reply
Fabulous placement of the graphic flowers & great fit..very well done! My vote is for the belted version. :)
Knitters Delight said... (11/22/09 5:54 PM) Reply
That came out really nice. I really like the fabric design.
lovenicky said... (11/22/09 1:06 PM) Reply
Nice dress. I like it belted also. I have a similar body shape as yours so this review is very helpful for me! Thanks!
cathy45 said... (11/22/09 12:38 PM) Reply
Loved how you tamed the bold print making a simple dress really pop!
mesewlot said... (11/22/09 11:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. You did a great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Fehr Trade 106

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details