SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 (Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/09 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Thanks for the review. You did a great job!
11/22/09 11:49 AM
cathy45 said...
Loved how you tamed the bold print making a simple dress really pop!
11/22/09 12:38 PM
lovenicky said...
Nice dress. I like it belted also. I have a similar body shape as yours so this review is very helpful for me! Thanks!
11/22/09 1:06 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out really nice. I really like the fabric design.
11/22/09 5:54 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Fabulous placement of the graphic flowers & great fit..very well done! My vote is for the belted version. :)
11/22/09 6:48 PM
senaSews said...
I love the fabric. Great dress!
11/23/09 2:44 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Gorgeous! I love the flower placement!
11/23/09 6:54 AM
carolynw said...
You got this exactly right - such a pretty dress and I really love the way you use the motifs
11/23/09 8:53 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and what a great placement for the floral print.
11/23/09 12:37 PM
barbcl said...
An adorable dress, and so festive. Love it !
11/23/09 2:28 PM
Bonnie123 said...
One word....Beautiful!!!!! :-)
11/23/09 3:48 PM
amy in mpls said...
Such a cute dress. I'm loving your addition of the flower print. Its so great and in the perfect location. Love it!
11/23/09 10:35 PM
cmarie12 said...
Where was I when you posted this review because the fabric really makes this dress sing! Awesome dress!
12/8/09 8:32 PM
PanaGirl said...
Love the fabric choice. Great job with the finished product, like it with the belt.
5/21/11 2:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now