SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 (Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/09 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Thanks for the review. You did a great job!
11/22/09 11:49 AM
cathy45 said...
Loved how you tamed the bold print making a simple dress really pop!
11/22/09 12:38 PM
lovenicky said...
Nice dress. I like it belted also. I have a similar body shape as yours so this review is very helpful for me! Thanks!
11/22/09 1:06 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out really nice. I really like the fabric design.
11/22/09 5:54 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Fabulous placement of the graphic flowers & great fit..very well done! My vote is for the belted version. :)
11/22/09 6:48 PM
senaSews said...
I love the fabric. Great dress!
11/23/09 2:44 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Gorgeous! I love the flower placement!
11/23/09 6:54 AM
carolynw said...
You got this exactly right - such a pretty dress and I really love the way you use the motifs
11/23/09 8:53 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and what a great placement for the floral print.
11/23/09 12:37 PM
barbcl said...
An adorable dress, and so festive. Love it !
11/23/09 2:28 PM
Bonnie123 said...
One word....Beautiful!!!!! :-)
11/23/09 3:48 PM
amy in mpls said...
Such a cute dress. I'm loving your addition of the flower print. Its so great and in the perfect location. Love it!
11/23/09 10:35 PM
cmarie12 said...
Where was I when you posted this review because the fabric really makes this dress sing! Awesome dress!
12/8/09 8:32 PM
PanaGirl said...
Love the fabric choice. Great job with the finished product, like it with the belt.
5/21/11 2:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1004

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now