SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 (Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/09 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PanaGirl said...
Love the fabric choice. Great job with the finished product, like it with the belt.
5/21/11 2:18 AM
cmarie12 said...
Where was I when you posted this review because the fabric really makes this dress sing! Awesome dress!
12/8/09 8:32 PM
amy in mpls said...
Such a cute dress. I'm loving your addition of the flower print. Its so great and in the perfect location. Love it!
11/23/09 10:35 PM
Bonnie123 said...
One word....Beautiful!!!!! :-)
11/23/09 3:48 PM
barbcl said...
An adorable dress, and so festive. Love it !
11/23/09 2:28 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and what a great placement for the floral print.
11/23/09 12:37 PM
carolynw said...
You got this exactly right - such a pretty dress and I really love the way you use the motifs
11/23/09 8:53 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Gorgeous! I love the flower placement!
11/23/09 6:54 AM
senaSews said...
I love the fabric. Great dress!
11/23/09 2:44 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Fabulous placement of the graphic flowers & great fit..very well done! My vote is for the belted version. :)
11/22/09 6:48 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out really nice. I really like the fabric design.
11/22/09 5:54 PM
lovenicky said...
Nice dress. I like it belted also. I have a similar body shape as yours so this review is very helpful for me! Thanks!
11/22/09 1:06 PM
cathy45 said...
Loved how you tamed the bold print making a simple dress really pop!
11/22/09 12:38 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks for the review. You did a great job!
11/22/09 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review