Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4378 (scrub top and pants) thumbsup - Type:Uniforms    printable version
Viewed 295 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 11:04 AM
Last Updated:1/7/10 9:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Uniforms    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Thanks for an excellent review. That clumsy neck finish offered by every Big Four scrub pattern (in my experience) is bizarre, isn't it? Even Kwik Sew offers it in a hybrid form. It's not as if scrubs were invented only recently and are only worn by just a few people. By now the pattern companies should have gotten on board with the commercial-type neck finish, which is so much neater looking.
11/15/09 11:45 AM
KarenJeanette said...
Thank you for the excellent review and the fabric source. I occasionally wear scrubs and all my current ones are over 6 years old. Being very tall 5'11" and picky, buying scrubs is difficult as there is no source near me and buying online is expensive. Thanks again!
11/15/09 12:26 PM
Edsmermaid said...
I have just finished making 15 pair of scrubs and I have used 3 different patterns. Like you, trying to find a good scrub pattern. It hasn't been easy. You are so right about the neckline. I found one I liked and was able to incorporate it into one of my other patterns and I think I finally perfected the pattern. I will post a review as soon as I get a picture. Now looking to perfect a ladies fitted scrub.
11/15/09 12:39 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you for your review. I don't have this scrub pattern but I have three others waiting to be tried. I also have some borrowed scrubs that I will copy and I will probably end up with a hybrid like the previous commenter. I agree that it would be nice if one of the pattern companies would take the time to draft a good one with professional construction technique and separate versions for the male and female figure.
11/16/09 10:14 PM
Julia C said...
Thanks for the fabric souce. Very helpful.
11/16/09 10:26 PM
Elona said...
Now, that's a lovely bound neckline! Thanks for the great tutorial.
1/7/10 10:30 AM
Toni Vienna said...
You were so right about lengthening the sleeves! That made a big difference! Thanks.
1/7/10 11:05 AM
pammieh said...
Great review!
1/16/10 12:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us