SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Jean Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About norasroomstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
radollrose said...
This is the same material that I plan on using! Funny that Anne would still carry it two years later. Thanks for all the photo's-great job!
4/10/11 7:39 PM
OP Gal said...
I was searching reviews for a good pattern when I ran across your review. Great review and wonderful jacket. You did a beautiful job of making it fit and of sewing it. Your topstitching is perfect and the zipper insertion looks very professional. Brava!
3/3/10 11:05 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very nice. Your work really paid off.
11/15/09 5:22 PM
PegL said...
Great fit and a beautiful top-stitching! Good review too!
11/15/09 4:57 PM
mmr said...
Your perseverance in getting this pattern to fit really paid off. You jacket looks great and is beautifully sewn.
11/15/09 4:48 PM
Aixoise said...
What beautiful workmanship. You should be very proud of your finished jacket. Wear it inside out, so everyone can admire it! Jean jackets are fun to make, especially once you have a TNT pattern. I predict you'll be making more of them.
11/15/09 1:08 PM
Patti B said...
Great looking jacket -- beautiful work! Your topstitching is perfect -- so professional. I think you should make another jacket now that you have the pattern whipped into shape and your idea of velvet or corduroy would be lovely. Gigi made one in a sheer fabric for the Theads article she wrote and it was smashing.
11/15/09 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6510

photo
by: misformonk...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now