Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2005 (Choice of T-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1555 times 97 more reviews
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:2/15/04 9:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very pretty tee, MaryBeth, and very flattering!
2/15/04 11:42 PM
Tini said...
Marybeth, that looks soo great on you. Great T with a great colour!
2/16/04 4:04 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Want a canny choice! It is a lovely color, a good midweight, and very flattering neckline. Congrats!
2/16/04 6:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
The neckline is great on you. I have a similar fabric from EOS and never thought of using it for this pattern. Thanks for the idea. What a lovely color on you!
2/16/04 7:09 AM
Linda E. said...
MaryBeth very cute tee you have a very good eye for style and colors enjoy you creations very much.
2/16/04 7:54 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Looks good! Did you cut the size according to your measurements or 'size up'? I've noticed that some reviewers have done one and some the other and I'm just curious which you did.
2/16/04 8:32 AM
MaryBeth said...
Lisa: I cut the pattern based on my measurements,which means that I cut a Z for the shoulders, neck and armscye and went to AA for theside seams and hips. Very easy with this multi-sized pattern.
2/16/04 8:52 AM
CatherineN said...
That color is so becoming to you.
2/16/04 1:13 PM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, I was really *scared* to wear this color...thanks for the feedback, really! (yeah, more purple shades!)
2/16/04 1:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
MaryBeth, the top looks very good on you. I am working on the same top, just got my pattern last week. I love the boatneck construction they used. I had no problem with it. Have not added the sleeves and such yet but I think it will be a winner. As everyone has already said, that color looks good on you. Keep those reviews coming.
2/16/04 3:21 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I've got the short neck thing too, and yes, boatnecks are flattering for that - your's looks great!
2/16/04 4:26 PM
Debbie Cook said...
MaryBeth, another great project by you. Love the color too! I'm getting ready to sew my 3rd Jalie 2005. I really love this pattern. I haven't tried the boat neck yet ... I always think my bra straps are going to peek out. But I guess that's in style now too. :-)
2/16/04 4:37 PM
Mollykat said...
Its a beautiful color for you to wear!
2/16/04 11:03 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
MaryBeth - Your top is gorgeous! You look great.
2/17/04 11:06 AM
mClones said...
That neckline and color look just great on you.
2/18/04 11:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us