SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 1555 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:2/15/04 9:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mClones said...
That neckline and color look just great on you.
2/18/04 11:03 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
MaryBeth - Your top is gorgeous! You look great.
2/17/04 11:06 AM
Mollykat said...
Its a beautiful color for you to wear!
2/16/04 11:03 PM
Debbie Cook said...
MaryBeth, another great project by you. Love the color too! I'm getting ready to sew my 3rd Jalie 2005. I really love this pattern. I haven't tried the boat neck yet ... I always think my bra straps are going to peek out. But I guess that's in style now too. :-)
2/16/04 4:37 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I've got the short neck thing too, and yes, boatnecks are flattering for that - your's looks great!
2/16/04 4:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
MaryBeth, the top looks very good on you. I am working on the same top, just got my pattern last week. I love the boatneck construction they used. I had no problem with it. Have not added the sleeves and such yet but I think it will be a winner. As everyone has already said, that color looks good on you. Keep those reviews coming.
2/16/04 3:21 PM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, I was really *scared* to wear this color...thanks for the feedback, really! (yeah, more purple shades!)
2/16/04 1:57 PM
CatherineN said...
That color is so becoming to you.
2/16/04 1:13 PM
MaryBeth said...
Lisa: I cut the pattern based on my measurements,which means that I cut a Z for the shoulders, neck and armscye and went to AA for theside seams and hips. Very easy with this multi-sized pattern.
2/16/04 8:52 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Looks good! Did you cut the size according to your measurements or 'size up'? I've noticed that some reviewers have done one and some the other and I'm just curious which you did.
2/16/04 8:32 AM
Linda E. said...
MaryBeth very cute tee you have a very good eye for style and colors enjoy you creations very much.
2/16/04 7:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
The neckline is great on you. I have a similar fabric from EOS and never thought of using it for this pattern. Thanks for the idea. What a lovely color on you!
2/16/04 7:09 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Want a canny choice! It is a lovely color, a good midweight, and very flattering neckline. Congrats!
2/16/04 6:55 AM
Tini said...
Marybeth, that looks soo great on you. Great T with a great colour!
2/16/04 4:04 AM
Elona said...
Very pretty tee, MaryBeth, and very flattering!
2/15/04 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Diana Magazine 81,14E

photo
by: Quickie

Review