SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:ramirezi
photo

 
 
About ramirezi
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 5:42 PM
Last Updated:11/15/09 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said... (2/17/10 4:34 PM) Reply
I love the dress and the color. Good job!
Sophia.Sews said... (11/19/09 6:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful. I'm cutting this pattern out now. Thanks for the review.
nicegirl said... (11/17/09 10:16 AM) Reply
Came out lovely! I like the way this looks in a thicker knit.
Amanda S. said... (11/17/09 0:10 AM) Reply
Hey! I just made this dress and had similar problems with the slouchy neckline. It is a really simple fix. Check out my review for the information. Great job, BTW. :)
Heatherrique said... (11/16/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Fine looking dress on you!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/16/09 8:11 AM) Reply
It is the perfect knit dress and that color seems just perfect for you too. The fit looks great from here. Great job!
senaSews said... (11/16/09 2:16 AM) Reply
This dress looks gorgeous. I love the midriff ruching!
Re Becca said... (11/15/09 8:18 PM) Reply
That is very flattering, and it looks oh so comfortable. Congratulations on you first review! I love that color!
DorothyK said... (11/15/09 7:47 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern. The style looks good on you. Congratulations on your first review.
Aixoise said... (11/15/09 7:05 PM) Reply
Your dress looks very nice on you. I might suggest that you go down a size, on the top at least, as there seems to be extra fabric in the shoulder/chest area. That might give you the snugger fit you're looking for and eliminate the gaping (which isn't visible in the photo). This is a really nice style on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details