SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:ramirezi
photo

 
 
About ramirezi
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 5:42 PM
Last Updated:11/15/09 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
I love the dress and the color. Good job!
2/17/10 4:34 PM
Sophia.Sews said...
Beautiful. I'm cutting this pattern out now. Thanks for the review.
11/19/09 6:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Came out lovely! I like the way this looks in a thicker knit.
11/17/09 10:16 AM
Amanda S. said...
Hey! I just made this dress and had similar problems with the slouchy neckline. It is a really simple fix. Check out my review for the information. Great job, BTW. :)
11/17/09 0:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you!
11/16/09 9:08 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It is the perfect knit dress and that color seems just perfect for you too. The fit looks great from here. Great job!
11/16/09 8:11 AM
senaSews said...
This dress looks gorgeous. I love the midriff ruching!
11/16/09 2:16 AM
Re Becca said...
That is very flattering, and it looks oh so comfortable. Congratulations on you first review! I love that color!
11/15/09 8:18 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern. The style looks good on you. Congratulations on your first review.
11/15/09 7:47 PM
Aixoise said...
Your dress looks very nice on you. I might suggest that you go down a size, on the top at least, as there seems to be extra fabric in the shoulder/chest area. That might give you the snugger fit you're looking for and eliminate the gaping (which isn't visible in the photo). This is a really nice style on you.
11/15/09 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info