SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:ramirezi
photo

 
 
About ramirezi
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 5:42 PM
Last Updated:11/15/09 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said... (2/17/10 4:34 PM) Reply
I love the dress and the color. Good job!
Sophia.Sews said... (11/19/09 6:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful. I'm cutting this pattern out now. Thanks for the review.
nicegirl said... (11/17/09 10:16 AM) Reply
Came out lovely! I like the way this looks in a thicker knit.
Amanda S. said... (11/17/09 0:10 AM) Reply
Hey! I just made this dress and had similar problems with the slouchy neckline. It is a really simple fix. Check out my review for the information. Great job, BTW. :)
Heatherrique said... (11/16/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Fine looking dress on you!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/16/09 8:11 AM) Reply
It is the perfect knit dress and that color seems just perfect for you too. The fit looks great from here. Great job!
senaSews said... (11/16/09 2:16 AM) Reply
This dress looks gorgeous. I love the midriff ruching!
Re Becca said... (11/15/09 8:18 PM) Reply
That is very flattering, and it looks oh so comfortable. Congratulations on you first review! I love that color!
DorothyK said... (11/15/09 7:47 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern. The style looks good on you. Congratulations on your first review.
Aixoise said... (11/15/09 7:05 PM) Reply
Your dress looks very nice on you. I might suggest that you go down a size, on the top at least, as there seems to be extra fabric in the shoulder/chest area. That might give you the snugger fit you're looking for and eliminate the gaping (which isn't visible in the photo). This is a really nice style on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 5433

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details