SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1227 (Issey Miyake Coat (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/04 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said... (2/17/04 8:36 AM) Reply
Thanks so much everyone, I do wear the coat if only because my other one is really over the top! Moushka, the shoulder pad idea is brilliant. I hadn't thought of that, I'll try it today, thanks for the suggestion.
Tini said... (2/17/04 3:34 AM) Reply
really a one-of-a-kind-coat. Very artisy! I really like it on you!
Ann Smith said... (2/17/04 0:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful color and beautiful drape. I made this coat some years ago and seeing yours, I want to get it out again.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (2/16/04 10:48 PM) Reply
It hangs beautifully on you! The back makes a great exit! Very flattering!
moushka said... (2/16/04 8:57 PM) Reply
Melody, great job! I love IM, too. Here's a link to a picture of the pattern (1227 is far right on the top row.)http://groehm.tripod.com/miyake/id5.html. Have you tried putting in a 1/2" or 3/4" shoulder pad? I know shoulder pads are "out" but in this case I think they would balance the shoulder line. Thanks for the review.
MaryBeth said... (2/16/04 6:42 PM) Reply
You know? I originally thought, "Oh, too big!" but as the evening has progressed I found that I was seeing this coat and have decided that I really, really like it. Ah, so it's true that it is quite memorable! and the back is simply stunning. Gee, I hope you do wear it!
Hilary said... (2/16/04 6:14 PM) Reply
I agree, its a beautiful coat and it looks very good on you! I love the color, and the style. I think you should wear it, you obviously worked hard on it! Great job ( i love coats but here in South TX a girl can't use them very often :( so sad :op
jlg said... (2/16/04 4:05 PM) Reply
Melody, I like the coat on you, and I love the fabric. For a melton, it certainly drapes nicely in the back.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 9902 A

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
McCall's 5425

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details