Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1227 (Issey Miyake Coat (OOP)) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1338 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/04 3:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Melody, I like the coat on you, and I love the fabric. For a melton, it certainly drapes nicely in the back.
2/16/04 4:05 PM
Hilary said...
I agree, its a beautiful coat and it looks very good on you! I love the color, and the style. I think you should wear it, you obviously worked hard on it! Great job ( i love coats but here in South TX a girl can't use them very often :( so sad :op
2/16/04 6:14 PM
MaryBeth said...
You know? I originally thought, "Oh, too big!" but as the evening has progressed I found that I was seeing this coat and have decided that I really, really like it. Ah, so it's true that it is quite memorable! and the back is simply stunning. Gee, I hope you do wear it!
2/16/04 6:42 PM
moushka said...
Melody, great job! I love IM, too. Here's a link to a picture of the pattern (1227 is far right on the top row.)http://groehm.tripod.com/miyake/id5.html. Have you tried putting in a 1/2" or 3/4" shoulder pad? I know shoulder pads are "out" but in this case I think they would balance the shoulder line. Thanks for the review.
2/16/04 8:57 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
It hangs beautifully on you! The back makes a great exit! Very flattering!
2/16/04 10:48 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful color and beautiful drape. I made this coat some years ago and seeing yours, I want to get it out again.
2/17/04 0:41 AM
Tini said...
really a one-of-a-kind-coat. Very artisy! I really like it on you!
2/17/04 3:34 AM
Melody said...
Thanks so much everyone, I do wear the coat if only because my other one is really over the top! Moushka, the shoulder pad idea is brilliant. I hadn't thought of that, I'll try it today, thanks for the suggestion.
2/17/04 8:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by dynacam on 7/6/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2004-121 Skirt
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/23/06
Read Review

Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us