SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:LollyVee
photo

 
 
About LollyVeestar
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/16/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 1:36 PM
Last Updated:11/16/09 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pmac said...
This top looks great. Thanks for the close up of the sleeve. I was just looking at this pattern over the weekend and now wish I had purchased it!
11/16/09 2:12 PM
RLL said...
Your top is just too cute!
11/16/09 2:19 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the sleeves, and the collar is fantastic too. I have this pattern and i hope mine looks half as good as yours.
11/16/09 2:35 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your blouse! It is way nicer than the pattern illustrations! Colors look great on you, and the fit looks perfect.
11/16/09 2:44 PM
Renren said...
I bought this for the vest but I am now seeing the possibilities for a blouse. Beautiful sleeve and beautiful blouse!
11/16/09 4:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! I love it! The fabric, style, buttons, plus the cute sleeves and neckline. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tip about the sleeve alignment too. I wouldn't have thought of that.
11/16/09 5:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric, top and fit. I love the sleeve detail. You look great in it!
11/16/09 7:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Yours is so pretty. Love the details.
11/16/09 8:51 PM
Erin D said...
What a professional looking top! The print is very flattering.
11/16/09 9:26 PM
Jali said...
This is super cute! The fabric, the nicely coordinated buttons, the sleeves and the fit. I think I have covered everything, lol, but your top is adorable.
11/16/09 9:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute. This is definitely on my list for spring.
11/16/09 11:56 PM
michalklimer said...
your top looks great!
11/17/09 0:43 AM
janet said...
Beautiful blouse--your fit is perfection!
11/18/09 4:15 PM
Joanne624 said...
So pretty!
12/23/09 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review