Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 476 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:LollyVee
photo
About LollyVeestar
NA SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/16/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 1:36 PM
Last Updated:11/16/09 1:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pmac said...
This top looks great. Thanks for the close up of the sleeve. I was just looking at this pattern over the weekend and now wish I had purchased it!
11/16/09 2:12 PM
RLL said...
Your top is just too cute!
11/16/09 2:19 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the sleeves, and the collar is fantastic too. I have this pattern and i hope mine looks half as good as yours.
11/16/09 2:35 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your blouse! It is way nicer than the pattern illustrations! Colors look great on you, and the fit looks perfect.
11/16/09 2:44 PM
Renren said...
I bought this for the vest but I am now seeing the possibilities for a blouse. Beautiful sleeve and beautiful blouse!
11/16/09 4:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! I love it! The fabric, style, buttons, plus the cute sleeves and neckline. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tip about the sleeve alignment too. I wouldn't have thought of that.
11/16/09 5:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric, top and fit. I love the sleeve detail. You look great in it!
11/16/09 7:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Yours is so pretty. Love the details.
11/16/09 8:51 PM
Erin D said...
What a professional looking top! The print is very flattering.
11/16/09 9:26 PM
Jali said...
This is super cute! The fabric, the nicely coordinated buttons, the sleeves and the fit. I think I have covered everything, lol, but your top is adorable.
11/16/09 9:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute. This is definitely on my list for spring.
11/16/09 11:56 PM
michalklimer said...
your top looks great!
11/17/09 0:43 AM
janet said...
Beautiful blouse--your fit is perfection!
11/18/09 4:15 PM
Joanne624 said...
So pretty!
12/23/09 1:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us