Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1145 (CASUAL)

3 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pleaides said... (12/7/09 11:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I am starting mine today in dark green fleece and making the pants as well as the slim fit is very elegant. I am inspired by yours, thanks.
Brwnskngurl said... (11/19/09 12:18 PM) Reply
I also bought this pattern. I think it came out nice...I'm going to give a whirl...I live in Chicago and it gets plenty cold here!
marec said... (11/17/09 10:29 AM) Reply
It is a great coat! Maybe not what you had envisioned but a great coat nonetheless. Your comment about a stadium coat matches my thoughts...soccer games, walking the dogs, a fall Sunday in the park. I think it would look great with jeans and boots.
Athene said... (11/17/09 0:23 AM) Reply
Very nice and a great color.
moushka said... (11/16/09 8:50 PM) Reply
Looks like a super warm and cuddly coat in a beautiful colour. Too bad about the size. Is it worth cutting it down to an XS?
salruss said... (11/16/09 8:48 PM) Reply
@kkkkaty: I suppose I rated it mediocre simply because I finished it and just kinda sighed. I suppose I find it very ho-hum.
chacha45 said... (11/16/09 8:34 PM) Reply
Mmmm, bathrobe. Guess not. Thanks for the review.
kkkkaty said... (11/16/09 8:09 PM) Reply
not sure from your review why you rated it mediocre
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8887

photo
by: yas1282

Review