SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1145 (CASUAL)

3 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 6:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pleaides said... (12/7/09 11:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I am starting mine today in dark green fleece and making the pants as well as the slim fit is very elegant. I am inspired by yours, thanks.
Brwnskngurl said... (11/19/09 12:18 PM) Reply
I also bought this pattern. I think it came out nice...I'm going to give a whirl...I live in Chicago and it gets plenty cold here!
marec said... (11/17/09 10:29 AM) Reply
It is a great coat! Maybe not what you had envisioned but a great coat nonetheless. Your comment about a stadium coat matches my thoughts...soccer games, walking the dogs, a fall Sunday in the park. I think it would look great with jeans and boots.
Athene said... (11/17/09 0:23 AM) Reply
Very nice and a great color.
moushka said... (11/16/09 8:50 PM) Reply
Looks like a super warm and cuddly coat in a beautiful colour. Too bad about the size. Is it worth cutting it down to an XS?
salruss said... (11/16/09 8:48 PM) Reply
@kkkkaty: I suppose I rated it mediocre simply because I finished it and just kinda sighed. I suppose I find it very ho-hum.
chacha45 said... (11/16/09 8:34 PM) Reply
Mmmm, bathrobe. Guess not. Thanks for the review.
kkkkaty said... (11/16/09 8:09 PM) Reply
not sure from your review why you rated it mediocre
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 000

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Lutterloh supplement 286 # 196

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details