SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1145 (CASUAL)

3 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/09 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pleaides said...
Beautiful! I am starting mine today in dark green fleece and making the pants as well as the slim fit is very elegant. I am inspired by yours, thanks.
12/7/09 11:19 AM
Brwnskngurl said...
I also bought this pattern. I think it came out nice...I'm going to give a whirl...I live in Chicago and it gets plenty cold here!
11/19/09 12:18 PM
marec said...
It is a great coat! Maybe not what you had envisioned but a great coat nonetheless. Your comment about a stadium coat matches my thoughts...soccer games, walking the dogs, a fall Sunday in the park. I think it would look great with jeans and boots.
11/17/09 10:29 AM
Athene said...
Very nice and a great color.
11/17/09 0:23 AM
moushka said...
Looks like a super warm and cuddly coat in a beautiful colour. Too bad about the size. Is it worth cutting it down to an XS?
11/16/09 8:50 PM
salruss said...
@kkkkaty: I suppose I rated it mediocre simply because I finished it and just kinda sighed. I suppose I find it very ho-hum.
11/16/09 8:48 PM
chacha45 said...
Mmmm, bathrobe. Guess not. Thanks for the review.
11/16/09 8:34 PM
kkkkaty said...
not sure from your review why you rated it mediocre
11/16/09 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info