SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3345 

4 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/09 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yamounmom said...
That is absolutely beautiful. I'm planning to make view A as well. I will be using satin as well. I'm usting satin from Casa collection from Joaan. My question is did you use light weight sew in interfacing for the bridal satin, because this is what I bought, but still feel stiff to me. So, I'm not sure what to use as interfacing. I know I can't use fusible on satin for sure. but does light weight sew in interfacing work?Thanks, Great work.
5/17/12 5:19 PM
mesewlot said...
@Sewingurchin~ Thanks for your compliment! Curvy or not, I think that would look great on you...I can't wait to see your pictures.
1/12/12 11:02 AM
Sewingurchin said...
That is beautiful, looks so simple yet very classy. Doubt it would suit my (curvy) figure but nice to view. I bought the pattern because my husband liked view C which is very conservative for me but I might give it a go if I can find the right fabric.
1/11/12 5:19 PM
pammieh said...
Great job -it's beautiful!!
11/22/09 12:37 PM
Elona said...
Cool! All fixed now. And what a pretty little jacket. It looks very dressy--sort of 1940s nighclub.
11/21/09 11:24 PM
mesewlot said...
Elona, thanks for bringing that to my attention. I wasn't aware that visitors were being prompted to sign up before seeing the pictures. Others may have been have the same problem, but didn't say. That was never my intention. So, I've reviewd the settings on that site and change them. You should be able to see the picture without being prompted to sign in. Again, thanks so much!
11/21/09 9:21 PM
mesewlot said...
Sorry Elona, I don't know what happened. It should take you straight to the picture. I'll look into it. If someone else is having this same problem, please let me know. Thanks!
11/21/09 9:03 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your jacket is stunning! Beautiful adaptation.
11/21/09 8:49 PM
Elona said...
In the small image, it appears to be a very nice bolero, but when I click to enlarge the pic, here is what comes up: "CSRA Professional Dressmakers United This is a fun and exciting place to be for Dressmakers, Seamstress, and Tailors; even those wanting to learn to sew, design, or create. Sign In"
11/21/09 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-109

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now