SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3345 

4 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mesewlotstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/09 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yamounmom said... (5/17/12 5:19 PM) Reply
That is absolutely beautiful. I'm planning to make view A as well. I will be using satin as well. I'm usting satin from Casa collection from Joaan. My question is did you use light weight sew in interfacing for the bridal satin, because this is what I bought, but still feel stiff to me. So, I'm not sure what to use as interfacing. I know I can't use fusible on satin for sure. but does light weight sew in interfacing work?Thanks, Great work.
mesewlot said... (1/12/12 11:02 AM) Reply
@Sewingurchin~ Thanks for your compliment! Curvy or not, I think that would look great on you...I can't wait to see your pictures.
Sewingurchin said... (1/11/12 5:19 PM) Reply
That is beautiful, looks so simple yet very classy. Doubt it would suit my (curvy) figure but nice to view. I bought the pattern because my husband liked view C which is very conservative for me but I might give it a go if I can find the right fabric.
pammieh said... (11/22/09 12:37 PM) Reply
Great job -it's beautiful!!
Elona said... (11/21/09 11:24 PM) Reply
Cool! All fixed now. And what a pretty little jacket. It looks very dressy--sort of 1940s nighclub.
mesewlot said... (11/21/09 9:21 PM) Reply
Elona, thanks for bringing that to my attention. I wasn't aware that visitors were being prompted to sign up before seeing the pictures. Others may have been have the same problem, but didn't say. That was never my intention. So, I've reviewd the settings on that site and change them. You should be able to see the picture without being prompted to sign in. Again, thanks so much!
mesewlot said... (11/21/09 9:03 PM) Reply
Sorry Elona, I don't know what happened. It should take you straight to the picture. I'll look into it. If someone else is having this same problem, please let me know. Thanks!
EleanorSews said... (11/21/09 8:49 PM) Reply
Your jacket is stunning! Beautiful adaptation.
Elona said... (11/21/09 8:49 PM) Reply
In the small image, it appears to be a very nice bolero, but when I click to enlarge the pic, here is what comes up: "CSRA Professional Dressmakers United This is a fun and exciting place to be for Dressmakers, Seamstress, and Tailors; even those wanting to learn to sew, design, or create. Sign In"
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 2844

photo
by: stillsewin...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details