SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

65 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/17/09 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crwritt said...
This is such a popular pattern, I'm glad you reviewed it. I've made it twice now!
12/13/10 11:53 PM
Jane S said...
What a nice fit and lovely feminine design. Yes, this will be a wonderful TNT for many variations.
11/21/09 7:59 PM
nglalala said...
Cute top~!
11/19/09 0:06 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Andrea, The vintage look of this top suits you beautifully. It's a really cute pattern and your alterations made it fit you perfectly.
11/18/09 6:46 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top, looks so pretty on you!! Love the style.
11/18/09 12:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your alterations were perfect for this top! I think you'll look fabulous in a sheath dress version of this pattern.
11/18/09 11:17 AM
DivaQ said...
I love it! It looks great on you!
11/18/09 10:10 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks great Andrea! The neckline is adorable and the fit is very flattering to your figure.
11/18/09 9:45 AM
Andreahg said...
Ann B., it can slip on with the zip. If you read some of the other reviews of this top, several other people mentioned not needing the zip. Test your muslin first!
11/18/09 7:55 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! Your review reminds me I have this pattern. So nice you were able to eliminate the zipper. I like your fabric choice.
11/17/09 11:07 PM
Ann B. said...
So pretty. Did you need the zipper, or can it slip on without the closure?
11/17/09 10:43 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this top on you! I have this pattern in a semi-muslin stage. I'm inspired to dig it out again.
11/17/09 10:42 PM
meesa said...
Love the shape of the collar on you! Now I want one too! Do make many more and share, please?!
11/17/09 10:42 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love the idea of all sorts of manly flannels in this shirt - fantastic. Again, the fit is sublime.
11/17/09 7:39 PM
Riesie said...
Beautiful! And the color is great on you.
11/17/09 7:18 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
11/17/09 5:20 PM
mars418 said...
This is really cute on you. The fit is right on!
11/17/09 4:19 PM
Jewelia14 said...
Love your top! I wanted a top pretty much just like this (fitted with a cute collar) and ended up modifying one of my TNT New Look patterns. Wish I'd found this pattern instead. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
11/17/09 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review