Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6808 (Misses Easy Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 587 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/17/09 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jewelia14 said...
Love your top! I wanted a top pretty much just like this (fitted with a cute collar) and ended up modifying one of my TNT New Look patterns. Wish I'd found this pattern instead. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
11/17/09 4:11 PM
mars418 said...
This is really cute on you. The fit is right on!
11/17/09 4:19 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
11/17/09 5:20 PM
Riesie said...
Beautiful! And the color is great on you.
11/17/09 7:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love the idea of all sorts of manly flannels in this shirt - fantastic. Again, the fit is sublime.
11/17/09 7:39 PM
meesa said...
Love the shape of the collar on you! Now I want one too! Do make many more and share, please?!
11/17/09 10:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this top on you! I have this pattern in a semi-muslin stage. I'm inspired to dig it out again.
11/17/09 10:42 PM
Ann B. said...
So pretty. Did you need the zipper, or can it slip on without the closure?
11/17/09 10:43 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! Your review reminds me I have this pattern. So nice you were able to eliminate the zipper. I like your fabric choice.
11/17/09 11:07 PM
Andreahg said...
Ann B., it can slip on with the zip. If you read some of the other reviews of this top, several other people mentioned not needing the zip. Test your muslin first!
11/18/09 7:55 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks great Andrea! The neckline is adorable and the fit is very flattering to your figure.
11/18/09 9:45 AM
DivaQ said...
I love it! It looks great on you!
11/18/09 10:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your alterations were perfect for this top! I think you'll look fabulous in a sheath dress version of this pattern.
11/18/09 11:17 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top, looks so pretty on you!! Love the style.
11/18/09 12:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Andrea, The vintage look of this top suits you beautifully. It's a really cute pattern and your alterations made it fit you perfectly.
11/18/09 6:46 PM
nglalala said...
Cute top~!
11/19/09 0:06 AM
Jane S said...
What a nice fit and lovely feminine design. Yes, this will be a wonderful TNT for many variations.
11/21/09 7:59 PM
crwritt said...
This is such a popular pattern, I'm glad you reviewed it. I've made it twice now!
12/13/10 11:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Lazy Girl Designs 211 Wonder Wallet
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/8/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mini Wardrobe May 2009
photo
Review by kal1 on 5/31/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us