SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

62 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/17/09 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jewelia14 said...
Love your top! I wanted a top pretty much just like this (fitted with a cute collar) and ended up modifying one of my TNT New Look patterns. Wish I'd found this pattern instead. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
11/17/09 4:11 PM
mars418 said...
This is really cute on you. The fit is right on!
11/17/09 4:19 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
11/17/09 5:20 PM
Riesie said...
Beautiful! And the color is great on you.
11/17/09 7:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love the idea of all sorts of manly flannels in this shirt - fantastic. Again, the fit is sublime.
11/17/09 7:39 PM
meesa said...
Love the shape of the collar on you! Now I want one too! Do make many more and share, please?!
11/17/09 10:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this top on you! I have this pattern in a semi-muslin stage. I'm inspired to dig it out again.
11/17/09 10:42 PM
Ann B. said...
So pretty. Did you need the zipper, or can it slip on without the closure?
11/17/09 10:43 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! Your review reminds me I have this pattern. So nice you were able to eliminate the zipper. I like your fabric choice.
11/17/09 11:07 PM
Andreahg said...
Ann B., it can slip on with the zip. If you read some of the other reviews of this top, several other people mentioned not needing the zip. Test your muslin first!
11/18/09 7:55 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks great Andrea! The neckline is adorable and the fit is very flattering to your figure.
11/18/09 9:45 AM
DivaQ said...
I love it! It looks great on you!
11/18/09 10:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your alterations were perfect for this top! I think you'll look fabulous in a sheath dress version of this pattern.
11/18/09 11:17 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top, looks so pretty on you!! Love the style.
11/18/09 12:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Andrea, The vintage look of this top suits you beautifully. It's a really cute pattern and your alterations made it fit you perfectly.
11/18/09 6:46 PM
nglalala said...
Cute top~!
11/19/09 0:06 AM
Jane S said...
What a nice fit and lovely feminine design. Yes, this will be a wonderful TNT for many variations.
11/21/09 7:59 PM
crwritt said...
This is such a popular pattern, I'm glad you reviewed it. I've made it twice now!
12/13/10 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: NVK

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review