Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1090 (Uptown Downtown Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 866 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 8:15 PM
Last Updated:11/19/09 6:29 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I have this in my to sew line up and I am happy to see your recommendations.
11/17/09 10:27 PM
Ann B. said...
Great review and love the tough-ish boots. It is fun to sew up such a quick outfit. Nearly instant gratification.
11/17/09 10:30 PM
Ann B. said...
Sorry, removed duplicat comment.
11/17/09 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, and I REALLY like this dress! I probably wouldn't have even noticed the pattern, but YOURS has turned out so nicely, I love it! I can already see you SNOW-SHOEING away in this. :o) (I love your boots, too.)
11/18/09 2:22 AM
JudyP said...
Very nice dress! It fits you beautifully. Very helpful review!
11/18/09 6:29 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress and great boots! Go for the snowshoe version - dresses are warm in the winter and it would be really fun.
11/18/09 7:22 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Thanks for an excellent review . . . I will be doing this pattern myself in the near future and will bear your comments in mind when cutting it out!
11/18/09 8:12 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Fabulous dress! I have not tried Hot Patterns yet, but I may have to breakdown and get this one!
11/18/09 9:02 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I should be getting my pattern in the mail today! I can't wait to make one of these for myself! Your version looks very chic!
11/18/09 9:43 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
My pattern is in the mail - love your version and can't wait to try it for myself!!
11/18/09 11:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I have this pattern and seeing how great everyone else's is turning is making me want to bump it up in my queue.
11/18/09 1:49 PM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for all the lovely compliments. If you would like to spend a ridiculous amount of money on boots, please see the boots here: Boots
11/18/09 2:37 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Love it, Rebecca! It looks great on you and your review is very helpful. I will be adding this pattern to my stash!
11/18/09 3:22 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a great dress, I really love this style - you look wonderful in it.
11/18/09 6:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great styling with that wonderful dress. How tall are you and are you long waisted, or short? That way I'll know how much blousing I'll need to get a similar look.
11/18/09 6:42 PM
Rebecca D said...
Sherrill, I am 5 feet 8 inches tall and very short waisted. Two-thirds of my length is from the waist down.
11/19/09 6:26 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and great review.
11/19/09 8:21 AM
Michelle L said...
Great job on your dress!! I love the color and especially the boots! I agree about the bottom band on the skirt though, I ended up shortening mine significantly in my second version to get it to look like the illustration.
11/19/09 8:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks great on you. Nice style and choice of fabric and cute ensemble.
11/19/09 11:02 AM
Ceidhle said...
Nice choice of fabric for that dress. Knit dresses are so comfortable, you will wear it with pride.
11/29/09 3:39 PM
Kim D said...
Great Job, Rebecca! I have to make this dress after seeing your finished project. I will definitely watch Trudy's neckband tutorial. The boots make the outfit, Glamour Girl!
12/3/09 11:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us