SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1090 (Uptown Downtown Knit Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/09 8:15 PM
Last Updated:11/19/09 6:29 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim D said...
Great Job, Rebecca! I have to make this dress after seeing your finished project. I will definitely watch Trudy's neckband tutorial. The boots make the outfit, Glamour Girl!
12/3/09 11:49 PM
Ceidhle said...
Nice choice of fabric for that dress. Knit dresses are so comfortable, you will wear it with pride.
11/29/09 3:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks great on you. Nice style and choice of fabric and cute ensemble.
11/19/09 11:02 AM
Michelle L said...
Great job on your dress!! I love the color and especially the boots! I agree about the bottom band on the skirt though, I ended up shortening mine significantly in my second version to get it to look like the illustration.
11/19/09 8:47 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and great review.
11/19/09 8:21 AM
Rebecca D said...
Sherrill, I am 5 feet 8 inches tall and very short waisted. Two-thirds of my length is from the waist down.
11/19/09 6:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great styling with that wonderful dress. How tall are you and are you long waisted, or short? That way I'll know how much blousing I'll need to get a similar look.
11/18/09 6:42 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a great dress, I really love this style - you look wonderful in it.
11/18/09 6:02 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Love it, Rebecca! It looks great on you and your review is very helpful. I will be adding this pattern to my stash!
11/18/09 3:22 PM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for all the lovely compliments. If you would like to spend a ridiculous amount of money on boots, please see the boots here: Boots
11/18/09 2:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress! I have this pattern and seeing how great everyone else's is turning is making me want to bump it up in my queue.
11/18/09 1:49 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
My pattern is in the mail - love your version and can't wait to try it for myself!!
11/18/09 11:14 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I should be getting my pattern in the mail today! I can't wait to make one of these for myself! Your version looks very chic!
11/18/09 9:43 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Fabulous dress! I have not tried Hot Patterns yet, but I may have to breakdown and get this one!
11/18/09 9:02 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Thanks for an excellent review . . . I will be doing this pattern myself in the near future and will bear your comments in mind when cutting it out!
11/18/09 8:12 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress and great boots! Go for the snowshoe version - dresses are warm in the winter and it would be really fun.
11/18/09 7:22 AM
JudyP said...
Very nice dress! It fits you beautifully. Very helpful review!
11/18/09 6:29 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, and I REALLY like this dress! I probably wouldn't have even noticed the pattern, but YOURS has turned out so nicely, I love it! I can already see you SNOW-SHOEING away in this. :o) (I love your boots, too.)
11/18/09 2:22 AM
Ann B. said...
Sorry, removed duplicat comment.
11/17/09 10:34 PM
Ann B. said...
Great review and love the tough-ish boots. It is fun to sew up such a quick outfit. Nearly instant gratification.
11/17/09 10:30 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. I have this in my to sew line up and I am happy to see your recommendations.
11/17/09 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now