SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3155 (Yoga Pants and Hoodie)

30 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very cute. I always think that the Kwik Sew pattern envelopes are so uninspiring, but they are usually so cute made up. Yours is no exception.
11/18/09 12:38 PM
Teeavilnor said...
It looks good on you comfortable too.
11/18/09 12:43 PM
Time4me said...
You might feel old but it doesn't look old! Perhaps if you found a cotton stretch blend you could go down a size and that might make you feel younger! The style is very nice so don't give up. I just saw some really lovely JLo stretch velour in a local fabric store here in BC, Canada that would look great in this style.
11/18/09 12:57 PM
Christas said...
What do you mean that you feel "old' in it?! It is a beautiful color and very nicely sewn. It looks very good on you, and you will look stylish while being comfy!
11/18/09 6:26 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You don't look old! It's a great color. If you have an embroidery machine it would be cute with a nice outlined image. I'm glad you like the pattern. It's waiting for Spring in my stash;)
11/18/09 7:48 PM
kim*brown said...
Thanks ladies. I guess what I mean is that I feel more mature in age then I am while wearing this. Thank you all for your kind words, and I like the outcome, it was easy and looks great, but when I put it on it just doesn't do it for me. I don't feel cute. I feel like I look funny in it? Even when I throw on sweats and a tee, I like to feel comfortable/cute.
11/18/09 8:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great yoga set!!!
11/18/09 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Other Magpie Dress

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now