SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 285-1 (Button collar knit top)

Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love the art of this top. It's beautiful. Thanks so much for a detailed review-I enjoyed both the review and reading the entry in your blog.
11/18/09 2:37 PM
Renren said...
Oh, goodness, before I even had time to comment on your delectable blue hair you've gone and got some lovely golden hair. Beautiful and beautiful top, too, as always! You just can't help but be such a fashionable and fabulous Londoner!
11/18/09 3:08 PM
RLL said...
Interesting and very attractive.
11/18/09 3:10 PM
Renren said...
Oh, yes, I did mean to say I love that top, especially the pleat in the sleeve and the neckline!
11/18/09 3:16 PM
digs57 said...
It's a beautiful top, and your short hairdo is terrifically becoming.
11/18/09 5:15 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a nice looking top. I love the sophisticated collar.
11/18/09 9:48 PM
Izzie said...
What an unusual and interesting top! I love it and you look great in it! Thanks for the review.
11/18/09 9:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!!!
11/18/09 10:12 PM
spottedroo said...
That's really lovely. A great top!
11/18/09 11:03 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous result. I'm one of those who has this top in her "to sew" list. Your version and review will be so helpful, it will definitely save me some time. Your result makes want to sew it even more.
11/19/09 2:42 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great review and a really cute top. Love your blog!
11/19/09 5:15 AM
jilly cooper said...
that top is so interesting, so different to the usual stuff, and all the detail is helpful too:)
11/19/09 6:23 AM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful top and the fabric sounds wonderful. Nice job figuring out the instructions in Spanish. It looks great on you.
11/19/09 10:24 AM
barbcl said...
Wow, that is one great top. The style is so modern and sleek. Thanks for the great review.
11/19/09 8:33 PM
katie lynne said...
Mmmm...lovely top on you! (You look fab with the blonde locks BTW!) This is such a cool top with the intriguing seaming and collar treatment. The button topper for the snap is so neat! Thanks for the practical notion of creating a paper mock-up for this involved pattern. And I LOVE THAT FABRIC (I usually do love the fabrics you select). Normally I just pass over wool since I find it to be too scratchy, but I obviously need to re-educate myself after reading your description.
11/22/09 11:06 PM
Ceidhle said...
That neckline is so great. And the construction notes were helpful.
11/29/09 3:42 PM
trintje said...
nifty collar -- very cool that you figured it out.
12/16/09 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns v8323

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now