SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:LindaSew
photo

 
 
About LindaSewstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/4/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse ..... cool fabric!
11/18/09 6:37 PM
Patti B said...
What a wonderful blouse. Nice to hear that it's good for the hourglass or pear!
11/18/09 7:09 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I would have overlooked this one in the store but yours is so cute. Thanks for the review.
11/18/09 7:45 PM
lamstu said...
Great blouse! I think with your print, the extreme width of the collar is less prominent. I always enjoy wearing my version of this top.
11/18/09 8:15 PM
Time4me said...
Pretty. Wish I looked good in this type of style.
11/18/09 8:25 PM
fancifrocks said...
I've been looking at this pattern for ages,wanting to make it but worried that the collar might have been too big but yours looks fantastic! great review thank you
11/18/09 8:36 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, lovely fabric and style.
11/18/09 8:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this!!!
11/18/09 10:09 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty blouse - I especially like the large collar.
11/18/09 10:43 PM
nglalala said...
Great top~!! Very cute!
11/19/09 0:01 AM
Margie T said...
Yours is much nicer than the ones on the pattern envelope.
11/19/09 1:43 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Indeed -- much prettier than the envelope. Lovely and a great print!
11/19/09 4:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse is beautiful, unique made up with lightweight linen in that wonderful print. Great job!
11/19/09 10:29 AM
colorkitten said...
it does look better than the envelope - great fabric choice!
11/19/09 11:24 AM
nicegirl said...
I still love this pattern. It is so cute in your print! You are making me want to get around to making it...
11/19/09 11:39 AM
DivaQ said...
Cute top!
11/19/09 4:28 PM
barbcl said...
Beautiful top in a great print! Very sharp!
11/19/09 8:29 PM
ibbizy said...
Beautiful!!! Love the fabric!! I have this pattern in my stash and hope it turns out as nice as yours!!!!
11/21/09 6:54 PM
ibbizy said...
Beautiful!!! Love the fabric!! I have this pattern in my stash and hope it turns out as nice as yours!!!!
11/21/09 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1205

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now