SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:LindaSew
photo

 
 
About LindaSewstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/4/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ibbizy said...
Beautiful!!! Love the fabric!! I have this pattern in my stash and hope it turns out as nice as yours!!!!
11/21/09 6:54 PM
ibbizy said...
Beautiful!!! Love the fabric!! I have this pattern in my stash and hope it turns out as nice as yours!!!!
11/21/09 6:54 PM
barbcl said...
Beautiful top in a great print! Very sharp!
11/19/09 8:29 PM
DivaQ said...
Cute top!
11/19/09 4:28 PM
nicegirl said...
I still love this pattern. It is so cute in your print! You are making me want to get around to making it...
11/19/09 11:39 AM
colorkitten said...
it does look better than the envelope - great fabric choice!
11/19/09 11:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse is beautiful, unique made up with lightweight linen in that wonderful print. Great job!
11/19/09 10:29 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Indeed -- much prettier than the envelope. Lovely and a great print!
11/19/09 4:57 AM
Margie T said...
Yours is much nicer than the ones on the pattern envelope.
11/19/09 1:43 AM
nglalala said...
Great top~!! Very cute!
11/19/09 0:01 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty blouse - I especially like the large collar.
11/18/09 10:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this!!!
11/18/09 10:09 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, lovely fabric and style.
11/18/09 8:43 PM
fancifrocks said...
I've been looking at this pattern for ages,wanting to make it but worried that the collar might have been too big but yours looks fantastic! great review thank you
11/18/09 8:36 PM
Time4me said...
Pretty. Wish I looked good in this type of style.
11/18/09 8:25 PM
lamstu said...
Great blouse! I think with your print, the extreme width of the collar is less prominent. I always enjoy wearing my version of this top.
11/18/09 8:15 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I would have overlooked this one in the store but yours is so cute. Thanks for the review.
11/18/09 7:45 PM
Patti B said...
What a wonderful blouse. Nice to hear that it's good for the hourglass or pear!
11/18/09 7:09 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse ..... cool fabric!
11/18/09 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-116

photo
by: SewWil

Review