Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5186 (Semi-fitted top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 388 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:LindaSew
photo
About LindaSewstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/4/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/09 6:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse ..... cool fabric!
11/18/09 6:37 PM
Patti B said...
What a wonderful blouse. Nice to hear that it's good for the hourglass or pear!
11/18/09 7:09 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I would have overlooked this one in the store but yours is so cute. Thanks for the review.
11/18/09 7:45 PM
lamstu said...
Great blouse! I think with your print, the extreme width of the collar is less prominent. I always enjoy wearing my version of this top.
11/18/09 8:15 PM
Time4me said...
Pretty. Wish I looked good in this type of style.
11/18/09 8:25 PM
fancifrocks said...
I've been looking at this pattern for ages,wanting to make it but worried that the collar might have been too big but yours looks fantastic! great review thank you
11/18/09 8:36 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, lovely fabric and style.
11/18/09 8:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this!!!
11/18/09 10:09 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty blouse - I especially like the large collar.
11/18/09 10:43 PM
nglalala said...
Great top~!! Very cute!
11/19/09 0:01 AM
Margie T said...
Yours is much nicer than the ones on the pattern envelope.
11/19/09 1:43 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Indeed -- much prettier than the envelope. Lovely and a great print!
11/19/09 4:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse is beautiful, unique made up with lightweight linen in that wonderful print. Great job!
11/19/09 10:29 AM
colorkitten said...
it does look better than the envelope - great fabric choice!
11/19/09 11:24 AM
nicegirl said...
I still love this pattern. It is so cute in your print! You are making me want to get around to making it...
11/19/09 11:39 AM
DivaQ said...
Cute top!
11/19/09 4:28 PM
barbcl said...
Beautiful top in a great print! Very sharp!
11/19/09 8:29 PM
ibbizy said...
Beautiful!!! Love the fabric!! I have this pattern in my stash and hope it turns out as nice as yours!!!!
11/21/09 6:54 PM
ibbizy said...
Beautiful!!! Love the fabric!! I have this pattern in my stash and hope it turns out as nice as yours!!!!
11/21/09 6:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 1736 Misses Hats
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 1/30/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by britsnoteb... on 3/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us