SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-105b (Classic Trouser/Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
Friend of PR

About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI United States
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/09 9:58 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kim D said... (12/4/09 0:04 AM) Reply
Nice job on the pants! They look good with the boots you have in the photo. The wider bias strip was a good call on your part.
Patti B said... (11/24/09 8:37 AM) Reply
What stylish pants -- love the bias accent strip. Widening the bias to 3 inches was a good idea. I think they look great on you.
michalklimer said... (11/21/09 8:44 AM) Reply
it fits so great!
valerie sews said... (11/21/09 5:50 AM) Reply
Very nice not your usual pants. They look great on you.
Barbara V said... (11/20/09 10:45 AM) Reply
These are really great looking pants. The side panels are quite unique with bias design. Forget the calorie counting - the fit looks perfect!
Ciclista said... (11/20/09 10:30 AM) Reply
I'm so glad you wrote this review. I remember this issue as being one of my favorites but somehow completely missed these pants. I've pulled out the issue and some wonderful summer weight gray stipped wool. I'll be careful to do the muslin and allow more ease since my fabric doesn't have the crosswise stretch either. Cheers!
Rebecca D said... (11/20/09 6:48 AM) Reply
These turned out very well. I'm sure the thigh problem is the pattern's - not your body's.
SusiM said... (11/19/09 10:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the informative review. The trousers look great on you. Nice job.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Burda 7324

by: Vivienne

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details