Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-105b (Classic Trouser/Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 266 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/09 9:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
Thanks for the informative review. The trousers look great on you. Nice job.
11/19/09 10:09 PM
Rebecca D said...
These turned out very well. I'm sure the thigh problem is the pattern's - not your body's.
11/20/09 6:48 AM
Ciclista said...
I'm so glad you wrote this review. I remember this issue as being one of my favorites but somehow completely missed these pants. I've pulled out the issue and some wonderful summer weight gray stipped wool. I'll be careful to do the muslin and allow more ease since my fabric doesn't have the crosswise stretch either. Cheers!
11/20/09 10:30 AM
Barbara V said...
These are really great looking pants. The side panels are quite unique with bias design. Forget the calorie counting - the fit looks perfect!
11/20/09 10:45 AM
valerie sews said...
Very nice not your usual pants. They look great on you.
11/21/09 5:50 AM
michalklimer said...
it fits so great!
11/21/09 8:44 AM
Patti B said...
What stylish pants -- love the bias accent strip. Widening the bias to 3 inches was a good idea. I think they look great on you.
11/24/09 8:37 AM
Kim D said...
Nice job on the pants! They look good with the boots you have in the photo. The wider bias strip was a good call on your part.
12/4/09 0:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2945 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Jrhee on 6/5/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by Karen31 on 1/20/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2767 Pattern
Burda 2767 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us