SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-105b (Classic Trouser/Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/09 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim D said...
Nice job on the pants! They look good with the boots you have in the photo. The wider bias strip was a good call on your part.
12/4/09 0:04 AM
Patti B said...
What stylish pants -- love the bias accent strip. Widening the bias to 3 inches was a good idea. I think they look great on you.
11/24/09 8:37 AM
michalklimer said...
it fits so great!
11/21/09 8:44 AM
valerie sews said...
Very nice not your usual pants. They look great on you.
11/21/09 5:50 AM
Barbara V said...
These are really great looking pants. The side panels are quite unique with bias design. Forget the calorie counting - the fit looks perfect!
11/20/09 10:45 AM
Ciclista said...
I'm so glad you wrote this review. I remember this issue as being one of my favorites but somehow completely missed these pants. I've pulled out the issue and some wonderful summer weight gray stipped wool. I'll be careful to do the muslin and allow more ease since my fabric doesn't have the crosswise stretch either. Cheers!
11/20/09 10:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
These turned out very well. I'm sure the thigh problem is the pattern's - not your body's.
11/20/09 6:48 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the informative review. The trousers look great on you. Nice job.
11/19/09 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now