SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-105b (Classic Trouser/Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI United States
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/09 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim D said... (12/4/09 0:04 AM) Reply
Nice job on the pants! They look good with the boots you have in the photo. The wider bias strip was a good call on your part.
Patti B said... (11/24/09 8:37 AM) Reply
What stylish pants -- love the bias accent strip. Widening the bias to 3 inches was a good idea. I think they look great on you.
michalklimer said... (11/21/09 8:44 AM) Reply
it fits so great!
valerie sews said... (11/21/09 5:50 AM) Reply
Very nice not your usual pants. They look great on you.
Barbara V said... (11/20/09 10:45 AM) Reply
These are really great looking pants. The side panels are quite unique with bias design. Forget the calorie counting - the fit looks perfect!
Ciclista said... (11/20/09 10:30 AM) Reply
I'm so glad you wrote this review. I remember this issue as being one of my favorites but somehow completely missed these pants. I've pulled out the issue and some wonderful summer weight gray stipped wool. I'll be careful to do the muslin and allow more ease since my fabric doesn't have the crosswise stretch either. Cheers!
Rebecca D said... (11/20/09 6:48 AM) Reply
These turned out very well. I'm sure the thigh problem is the pattern's - not your body's.
SusiM said... (11/19/09 10:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the informative review. The trousers look great on you. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-107

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details