Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1099 (Plain & Simple Princess Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 745 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/09 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 9:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Pretty blouse, Robin! So nice that you didn't need alterations! I love the fabric.
11/19/09 9:10 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking blouse! I ordered the re-issue of this. Glad to hear that it worked out so well for you!
11/19/09 9:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt and I really like the fabric, too. I like what you did to the sleeve. As you know, this is one of my favorites.
11/20/09 4:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a pretty blouse. Thanks for such a thorough review.
11/20/09 6:51 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific blouse and I can't wait to make my own version.
11/20/09 7:39 AM
stretch queen said...
Thank you for this review. I hate my usual changes, narrow shoulders, FBA...so I am intringued and thinking I will try this pattern. Thanks!!! I love the fabric you used and it looks great.
11/20/09 7:40 AM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty blouse. I've debated about getting this pattern. Perhaps I should just go ahead and order it!
11/20/09 4:26 PM
eugenia123 said...
That's a really lovely blouse. I think I need to check out this pattern ....!
11/21/09 8:18 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I've been holding out on buying a HP pattern, but your review has certainly convinced me that I NEED this pattern. I love your blouse.
11/21/09 10:14 AM
Woolygal said...
Thanks for the good review. I just sent for this pattern. It seems to be very popular now.
11/23/09 6:34 AM
Mermie said...
I love this blouse!
7/14/10 9:33 PM
Peggy L said...
I love this new version and your blog pointers are really helpful. I am going to double check all the markings on my pattern!!! (the original issue)
7/15/10 11:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us