SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1099 (Plain & Simple Princess Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/09 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I love this new version and your blog pointers are really helpful. I am going to double check all the markings on my pattern!!! (the original issue)
7/15/10 11:29 AM
Mermie said...
I love this blouse!
7/14/10 9:33 PM
Woolygal said...
Thanks for the good review. I just sent for this pattern. It seems to be very popular now.
11/23/09 6:34 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I've been holding out on buying a HP pattern, but your review has certainly convinced me that I NEED this pattern. I love your blouse.
11/21/09 10:14 AM
eugenia123 said...
That's a really lovely blouse. I think I need to check out this pattern ....!
11/21/09 8:18 AM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty blouse. I've debated about getting this pattern. Perhaps I should just go ahead and order it!
11/20/09 4:26 PM
stretch queen said...
Thank you for this review. I hate my usual changes, narrow shoulders, FBA...so I am intringued and thinking I will try this pattern. Thanks!!! I love the fabric you used and it looks great.
11/20/09 7:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Terrific blouse and I can't wait to make my own version.
11/20/09 7:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a pretty blouse. Thanks for such a thorough review.
11/20/09 6:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt and I really like the fabric, too. I like what you did to the sleeve. As you know, this is one of my favorites.
11/20/09 4:33 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking blouse! I ordered the re-issue of this. Glad to hear that it worked out so well for you!
11/19/09 9:11 PM
Christas said...
Pretty blouse, Robin! So nice that you didn't need alterations! I love the fabric.
11/19/09 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 7219

photo
by: Seamstars

Review
Burda 7514

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now