SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1481 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/09 0:07 AM
Last Updated:11/21/09 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Thank you *so* much for providing the kits. Your dress is fabulous and I appreciate your generous offer.
2/21/12 9:26 PM
Scheri said...
Hot, hot hot!
3/14/11 5:27 PM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks for the collar / cuff pattern. If I ever attempt this dress it will make things much simpler.
12/23/09 9:43 AM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful dress. Love your designer touches and thank you for posting the how to.
12/12/09 12:41 PM
Sharonspils said...
You come up with some wonderful garments and this is no exception. Thank you for the pattern pieces.
11/23/09 9:43 PM
annie11 said...
This dress is wonderful! I love the contrast.
11/22/09 12:15 PM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable adaptation of this dress! It looks fabulous on you!
11/22/09 11:10 AM
Elemenopeo said...
love your blog - your cat is smashing. This dress is too.
11/21/09 11:52 PM
erinw83 said...
Wonderful job as usual!
11/21/09 11:28 PM
erinw83 said...
Wonderful job as usual!
11/21/09 9:43 PM
Catbird said...
I enjoy your work. This is fantastic!
11/21/09 8:52 PM
solosmocker said...
Stunning dress on you! You know what works for you and you "make it work".
11/21/09 6:49 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful dress- looks crisp, neat, and classic without being boring!
11/21/09 9:21 AM
Fran S said...
Beautiful. Your workmanship is wonderful.
11/21/09 7:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job. I may have to go out and buy this pattern.
11/21/09 7:39 AM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for the tip about fabric req. for s patterns . your dress looks great.
11/21/09 4:13 AM
Erin D said...
You did a fantastic job! It is very classic and yet modern looking all at the same time.
11/20/09 11:01 PM
BlossomKyle said...
GORGEOUS!!!!
11/20/09 8:44 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful dress!
11/20/09 5:55 PM
cabinbaby said...
That dress is fantastic! Now I'm hatching a plan to knock off your knock off. :)
11/20/09 4:39 PM
Beek said...
Very, very clever! What a success you've had with this designer knock-off. Great dress.
11/20/09 4:26 PM
lovenicky said...
You did it! Really awesome adaptation of the designer dress!
11/20/09 1:41 PM
Dynamo said...
Super Dress. Wow.
11/20/09 11:32 AM
redhotpepper said...
So beautiful and the fit is perfect.
11/20/09 10:31 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous!! :)
11/20/09 10:18 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Very nice, I love the look and you have almost inspired me to take a look at the Project Runway patterns.
11/20/09 9:28 AM
3HoursPast said...
I love this dress, I love all the dresses you make. I almost never use "in print" patterns, but I want this one. The severity of the lines delights my inner Puritan. Maybe in lightweight red wool... Or a crisp green linen... Ooh the possibilities, thank you. I wonder how it would look with two tiny soft pleats in the front, just looking at Nicole Kidman's frock I think it has them. I wonder if soft pleats and bright colors would mortify the Puritan?
11/20/09 8:50 AM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful dress! It is great to see the pattern can be transformed to fulfill your own vision.
11/20/09 8:24 AM
cindyann said...
Great dress! Looks wonderful on you. Adding this to my wishlist.
11/20/09 7:58 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, you did an amazing job with this pattern and making it your inspiration dress.
11/20/09 7:30 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Another fantastic dress Elaine - it really suits you and fits you perfectly! Your personal spin on this pattern is a winner. P.S. I always enjoy your blog.
11/20/09 4:40 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! What a stunning recreation. You are so good at morphing commercial patterns into something unique and designer looking.
11/20/09 4:21 AM
hildes said...
Wow, I really really love your dress! You did a great job changing the pattern to look like your inspiration dress.
11/20/09 3:54 AM
Morisot said...
Very smart-looking, eye-catching dress you created. Very nice.
11/20/09 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Other Five Pleat Clutch

photo
by: petro

Review