Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2000-131 (Ruched cowl top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 435 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/09 1:16 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
peaudane said...
I think it's fabulous! Good for you for finding the pattern!
11/20/09 2:56 PM
Paris75008 said...
Love it!
11/20/09 3:10 PM
Leora said...
Adore!
11/20/09 3:35 PM
sewbehind said...
Your top makes a very good point for hanging on to those Burda WOF/BurdaStyle older issues. Cute, cute.
11/20/09 3:42 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top is very lovely.
11/20/09 4:31 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful top to add to your collection. You have make some really nice tops in the past few weeks. They all interchange beautifully with your skirts and pants. What a great wardrobe. You're going to have to give the rest of us some tips on how to manage our sewing time better to get more done -- what you've accomplished is amazing.
11/20/09 5:13 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Beautiful, just stunning.
11/20/09 6:22 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Such a beautiful top and lovely on you! The color you chose coordinates perfectly with your wardrobe!
11/20/09 8:14 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great look!
11/20/09 8:15 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your clever adjustment for the cowl is just sensational.
11/20/09 9:15 PM
JDpenelope said...
Duplicate. Sorry
11/20/09 9:16 PM
SusiM said...
WOW! This is absolutely beautiful!! I love all your pix - you are so creative,. and everything is gorgeous.
11/20/09 9:39 PM
meli88a said...
Great shirt and a good reminder to hang onto old Burda issues. This design is au courant!
11/20/09 10:51 PM
jent said...
What a beautiful and versatile top!
11/21/09 7:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely top. They should bring this one back and put in the Burda patterns.
11/21/09 7:43 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Simply elegant and very beautiful! Wish this pattern was still for sale!
11/21/09 9:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Definite knockout of a top!
11/21/09 1:05 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello HMS, Your top is beautiful and looks stunning on you! Great job! I am also very interested in your Chado jeans. Did you write a review? I have this pattern, but have not tried it yet. I would love to make a top like yours. Second Avenue
11/21/09 2:13 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello HMS, Your top is beautiful and looks stunning on you! Great job! I am also very interested in your Chado jeans. Did you write a review? I have this pattern, but have not tried it yet. I would love to make a top like yours. Second Avenue
11/21/09 2:20 PM
21wale said...
Wow, that looks amazing. I'm having great fun watching your incredible wardrobe come together.
11/21/09 2:50 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is so gorgeous, thanks for all the tips on drafting something similar.
11/21/09 8:56 PM
senaSews said...
I love how the fabric drapes and the color is just perfect for you!
11/22/09 4:04 AM
magsfs said...
that color is fantastic on you!
11/30/09 5:59 PM
babbling brook said...
Your cowl is far more attractive than Burda's! They should copy yours (and so should I!) Thanks for explaining how you drafted it.
12/2/09 8:58 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love it, thanks for the review, I'm in the process of cutting this top out right now!
1/18/10 2:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us