SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1740 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/04 6:07 PM
Last Updated:2/17/04 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
Very nice jacket. Under two hours? It doesn't look it. Nice job.
2/17/04 6:16 PM
MaryBeth said...
Lovely color. This fabric required a lining, right? What did you use?
2/17/04 6:34 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! I hadn't really considered this pattern for myself before. What is your fabric?
2/17/04 6:45 PM
Nata said...
I love it. It looks very flattering on you and I would never guess it takes 2.5yds
2/17/04 6:48 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Wow that's a gorgeous color!!
2/17/04 7:21 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful.
2/17/04 8:18 PM
layla said...
Wow! This looks so great on you...I thought you were the model on the pattern envelope !! Nice Job !!
2/17/04 9:08 PM
Johsews said...
Great jacket- I made one in chenille knit and made the mistake of putting in the pockets- they really drag it down so I have to serge them off. MaryBeth, it doesn't require a lining- the standup collar in back folds in to make a facing, and that's all it has. Very simple and flattering!
2/17/04 9:14 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very beautiful jacket--looks terrific on.
2/18/04 5:51 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful jacket, now I am going to have to get this pattern of CJ's I have several others . I have some sweater knit that would be great.
2/18/04 6:34 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I am so honored by your kind compliments! MaryBeth - Johanna's right - this jacket does not require a lining. And it doesn't seem to cry out for one. It's very simple, which for me adds greatly to its appeal.
2/18/04 7:16 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
AnneM - I used a polyester/rayon "eyelash" knit purchased last year from Emma One Sock.
2/18/04 7:19 AM
PattiA said...
Luscious!
2/18/04 7:39 AM
Hilary said...
Your coat is beautiful, I love the color!
2/18/04 8:02 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
This is a very helpful review. Thanks for the tips! Your jacket looks very stylish and comfy too.
2/18/04 8:40 PM
clematis said...
Thanks. I've been debating whether or not to get this pattern and you helped me decide. I need to use up some fabric too, so I'm killing two birds with one stone. I'll let you know how it turn out.
2/21/04 12:14 PM
LRobinson said...
Barbara, I am wanting to make this jacket an outerwear jacket. How do you think fleece would work?
2/23/04 9:03 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I think the pattern was designed for fleece. Your jacket will be beautiful!
2/24/04 11:56 AM
petra said...
YOur projects always inspire me to do them Barbara ( I think we have the same build(ish)!. This is next on my list with a EOS knit I have. Looks great on you.
1/29/05 9:13 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your reviews have been helpful, as this one is--even without a photo-- and I'm considering making this jacket, utilizing my ample slinky stash. Looks like this pattern will help reduce it. Thanks for the encouragement that I needed.
6/5/08 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now