SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1740 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/04 6:07 PM
Last Updated:2/17/04 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
Very nice jacket. Under two hours? It doesn't look it. Nice job.
2/17/04 6:16 PM
MaryBeth said...
Lovely color. This fabric required a lining, right? What did you use?
2/17/04 6:34 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice! I hadn't really considered this pattern for myself before. What is your fabric?
2/17/04 6:45 PM
Nata said...
I love it. It looks very flattering on you and I would never guess it takes 2.5yds
2/17/04 6:48 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Wow that's a gorgeous color!!
2/17/04 7:21 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful.
2/17/04 8:18 PM
layla said...
Wow! This looks so great on you...I thought you were the model on the pattern envelope !! Nice Job !!
2/17/04 9:08 PM
Johsews said...
Great jacket- I made one in chenille knit and made the mistake of putting in the pockets- they really drag it down so I have to serge them off. MaryBeth, it doesn't require a lining- the standup collar in back folds in to make a facing, and that's all it has. Very simple and flattering!
2/17/04 9:14 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very beautiful jacket--looks terrific on.
2/18/04 5:51 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful jacket, now I am going to have to get this pattern of CJ's I have several others . I have some sweater knit that would be great.
2/18/04 6:34 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I am so honored by your kind compliments! MaryBeth - Johanna's right - this jacket does not require a lining. And it doesn't seem to cry out for one. It's very simple, which for me adds greatly to its appeal.
2/18/04 7:16 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
AnneM - I used a polyester/rayon "eyelash" knit purchased last year from Emma One Sock.
2/18/04 7:19 AM
PattiA said...
Luscious!
2/18/04 7:39 AM
Hilary said...
Your coat is beautiful, I love the color!
2/18/04 8:02 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
This is a very helpful review. Thanks for the tips! Your jacket looks very stylish and comfy too.
2/18/04 8:40 PM
clematis said...
Thanks. I've been debating whether or not to get this pattern and you helped me decide. I need to use up some fabric too, so I'm killing two birds with one stone. I'll let you know how it turn out.
2/21/04 12:14 PM
LRobinson said...
Barbara, I am wanting to make this jacket an outerwear jacket. How do you think fleece would work?
2/23/04 9:03 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I think the pattern was designed for fleece. Your jacket will be beautiful!
2/24/04 11:56 AM
petra said...
YOur projects always inspire me to do them Barbara ( I think we have the same build(ish)!. This is next on my list with a EOS knit I have. Looks great on you.
1/29/05 9:13 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your reviews have been helpful, as this one is--even without a photo-- and I'm considering making this jacket, utilizing my ample slinky stash. Looks like this pattern will help reduce it. Thanks for the encouragement that I needed.
6/5/08 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 08-2012-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review