SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #146 (Circular vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/21/09 5:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (11/22/09 0:29 AM) Reply
Looks so stylish on her. Great review.
AuntieShel said... (11/21/09 2:29 PM) Reply
Turned out so cute and your daughter seems very happy with it.
Patti B said... (11/21/09 12:41 PM) Reply
Cute, cute topper! I've been eyeing this article and am glad to see your helpful review. I'm having trouble envisioning the better way to bind the slits and hope you make another one SOON so I can understand it. ;-) Isn't it great that your DD loves it? It looks great on her.
VtMartha said... (11/21/09 11:09 AM) Reply
Very cute vest and a super review! Thanks.
Dee2 said... (11/21/09 9:36 AM) Reply
Your vest is really nice & your review is informative & well-illustrated. Looks very cute on your daughter.
carolynw said... (11/21/09 9:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful - the fabric is so right for this - no wonder your daughter loves it!
JDpenelope said... (11/21/09 9:24 AM) Reply
Nice. I heard about this project from someone who normally sews very sophisticated garments, so I took note. Might try it, if only for granddaughters. Yours turn out so nicely.
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/21/09 9:12 AM) Reply
Wish there was a way to rate your review above and well beyond the Very Helpful... Cute project, excellent information, and charming daughter that didn't want to give up her new topper!
Kristine Kay said... (11/21/09 9:05 AM) Reply
Really cute! I'd never thought to make this for my daughter, but she'd love it! Thanks for your review!
Andreahg said... (11/21/09 8:52 AM) Reply
Cute vest!
Rebecca D said... (11/21/09 8:36 AM) Reply
Great review and I love that little vest.. I had thought to make this myself and when I do, this review will help immensely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-107

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details