Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7896 (Skirt view B) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 298 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 8:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Wow - a beautiful skirt - and I love how you dealt with the challenges.
11/24/09 9:44 AM
marec said...
Absolutely gorgeous. This will be great in cold weather.
11/24/09 11:38 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your skirt! The wool is lovely and the fit is beautiful. I am totally impressed that you can keep a skirt that long out of your bike chain! I have given up on longer skirts for riding - maybe I'll have to give this one a go.........
11/24/09 4:38 PM
LollyVee said...
What a gorgeous skirt!! I love the way you have accessorised it. The craftmanship is excellent and you look beautiful in it! Nice one!
11/25/09 8:13 AM
barbcl said...
Lovely skirt in a fabulous fabric and color.
11/25/09 12:48 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful skirt and an excellent review!
11/27/09 8:25 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Just stunning. The fit is perfect and you look wonderful in it. Great that you can cycle in it too.
12/1/09 3:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous skirt and totally worthy of being the centerpiece of a mini wardrobe.
12/9/09 6:52 AM
trintje said...
Your skirt is awesome!
12/16/09 5:39 AM
MAD14kt said...
Lovely skirt that drapes well.
12/31/09 12:44 PM
Christas said...
You skirt is beautiful!!! I love it!
1/11/10 6:30 PM
Wagtail said...
Your skirt looks lovely. The back yoke is very flattering. I have just cut this out in white linen, as it's summer here. I was wondering whether to make the pockets and placket, as I don't need another bulge over my tummy. I was reassured in that regard by your comments not to make them. Thanks for your very detailed review
1/16/10 11:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us