SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1145 (Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/09 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
How elegant this coat looks on you, Carolyn! Very, very becoming.
11/21/09 11:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
I really like your version. I'm eager to do this again in a thinner fleece so it will drape like yours at the collar. I forgot to mention about the short sleeves in my review so I'm glad you caught that.
11/21/09 12:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely coat and wonderful fabric. It does look like the perfect "reach for and go" coat.
11/21/09 6:22 PM
sewtime said...
Really love your new coat!! You look elegant and yet it would love with great with a pair of jeans!!
11/21/09 7:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's a great coat, very versatile, and you say it only took you half a day? No linings, interfacing, or facing? That's a recommendation in itself. Normally, I wouldn't attempt a coat, but your review and Ann's make me want to try this one.
11/22/09 2:35 AM
moushka said...
I have to replace my old run-around fleece jacket and I think this one will be it. Thanks for the review and the head's up on the sleeve length. I'll be trying this one out as soon as Vogues go on sale again :)
11/22/09 8:08 PM
kkkkaty said...
you and Ann are really an inspiration to me! Love this pattern, can't wait to try it (it's already in my stash...)
11/22/09 8:37 PM
Clareew said...
What a snuggly coat, you look so cosy yet sophisticated.
11/23/09 4:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now