SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1145 (Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 116)
Favored by: 146 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/09 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said... (11/23/09 4:00 AM) Reply
What a snuggly coat, you look so cosy yet sophisticated.
kkkkaty said... (11/22/09 8:37 PM) Reply
you and Ann are really an inspiration to me! Love this pattern, can't wait to try it (it's already in my stash...)
moushka said... (11/22/09 8:08 PM) Reply
I have to replace my old run-around fleece jacket and I think this one will be it. Thanks for the review and the head's up on the sleeve length. I'll be trying this one out as soon as Vogues go on sale again :)
JDpenelope said... (11/22/09 2:35 AM) Reply
It's a great coat, very versatile, and you say it only took you half a day? No linings, interfacing, or facing? That's a recommendation in itself. Normally, I wouldn't attempt a coat, but your review and Ann's make me want to try this one.
sewtime said... (11/21/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Really love your new coat!! You look elegant and yet it would love with great with a pair of jeans!!
Barbara V said... (11/21/09 6:22 PM) Reply
Lovely coat and wonderful fabric. It does look like the perfect "reach for and go" coat.
Ann Smith said... (11/21/09 12:14 PM) Reply
I really like your version. I'm eager to do this again in a thinner fleece so it will drape like yours at the collar. I forgot to mention about the short sleeves in my review so I'm glad you caught that.
Elona said... (11/21/09 11:56 AM) Reply
How elegant this coat looks on you, Carolyn! Very, very becoming.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-107

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details