SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A & B 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1261 times 
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo

 
 
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/09 4:17 PM
Last Updated:12/16/09 12:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Wow! How did I miss this review?! Gorgeous dress. I had a good laugh about needing to corral the "girls". I definitely wouldn't have any problem with that.
1/24/10 8:55 PM
Hilary said...
*REALLY*!! this is absolutely Gorgeous on you!! You're right, those shoes are fantastic too :D
12/21/09 10:56 PM
OP Gal said...
Vavavavoom! Sexy dress and shoes for sure. It fits beautifully and you look amazing in that red. I'm sure you knocked 'em dead at the party.
12/17/09 12:44 PM
jonesyb said...
Hot! Such a great dress for the holidays! You did a really lovely job, m'dear. :)
12/17/09 11:32 AM
cindyann said...
That dress is perfect on you! Really flattering.
12/17/09 11:32 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, you look smoking hot. What a dress!
12/17/09 10:18 AM
eword10 said...
beautiful dress!
12/17/09 9:59 AM
valerie sews said...
Looking good girl! shaper or not. I love this pattern, thank you for reviewing it.
12/17/09 7:02 AM
Lisa p said...
Stunning I love this and you have a great figure to compliment the style .
12/17/09 3:26 AM
petro said...
That's definitely an "I want one too" dress. Ditto shoes.
12/17/09 2:06 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Stunning!!! This is one of my favorite patterns. I just love your dressy variation. It fits you perfectly!!
12/17/09 0:08 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
I have to say it as well! WOW! This is one hot dress. You look fantastic and you did a wonderful job! Wear it with PRIDE!
12/16/09 10:02 PM
Diane E said...
I know this word has been used many times in the comments already, but I'm going to use it anyway: WOW!! Gorgeous dress; you look gorgeous; and what a gorgeous color! Thanks for sharing all the details.
12/16/09 6:26 PM
Annette Wright said...
This so does it...I'm going on a diet...okay, on January 1st. You look so hot in that dress. And even better, I saw it in real life yesterday (not on her) but it was perfect. Great job, Jennifer.
12/16/09 6:07 PM
nicegirl said...
That has wow factor for sure! Perfect in a red.
12/16/09 4:49 PM
Sic said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/16/09 4:06 PM
Re Becca said...
STUNNING! You look absolutely stunning in this. I am a "firm" believer in shapers as well, and not too proud to admit it.
12/16/09 2:24 PM
Nan Kay said...
The dress is great, but those shoes are to die for!!!!! Really, you look marvelous in the dress.
12/16/09 2:06 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Va-va-voom! You look sensational.
12/16/09 2:05 PM
Twinset said...
Yowza!!! You sure will turn heads in this HOT red dress!! Beautiful fit, great job.
12/16/09 12:43 PM
digs57 said...
Very nice, GREAT fit, terrifically flattering!
12/16/09 12:36 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous dress and looks fantastic on you!
12/16/09 12:27 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I've been sewing like a mad woman since the Juki arrived. I can't tell you how nice it is to have a machine that works well.
12/8/09 8:48 PM
JAS said...
Lovely dress, it'll be perfect for the holidays and after.
12/8/09 7:04 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Do I detect the work of a Juki F600? Looks beautiful; I'll look forward to seeing it on you.
12/8/09 6:39 PM
cabinbaby said...
Hee heeee, "corral them in". I certainly won't have that issue. I plan to cut fabric tonight. Thanks for the tip on double-layering the bodice. I think I'll do that too.
12/8/09 6:07 PM
quixoticpixels said...
It looks *really* pretty. Now I want to see a picture of you wearing it. :)
12/8/09 5:00 PM
Stephenie said...
Can't wait to see this finished. I know you're going to look great in it!! I really want to get some of the fabric you used for my Christmas party dress. Oh and the shoes...yummy!
12/8/09 9:59 AM
lucylal said...
I really loved this dress in this issue. I can't wait to see the finished product!!
12/6/09 10:41 PM
cabinbaby said...
I was just debating making this dress for a Christmas party. I'm glad you are going to tackle it.
12/6/09 7:23 PM
LynnRowe said...
WOWZAH...LOVE those shoes!!! Oh and the dress is gorgeous too. :D
12/6/09 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6348

photo
by: margy.64

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Other Manteau Origami -Lalimaya

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review