Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-112 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 416 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Erin Sooit
photo
Friend of PR
About Erin Sooitstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/2/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 1:52 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Oh, I really like this skirt design. Thank you for bringing it to my attention! Looks great in the fabric you chose. I also have to chuckle outloud for slightly brief moment... there are several regulars on the boards who think you are a guy, I've seen a reference to you as "he" (it was a vintage pattern convo) recently. Interesting to find that, nope, you're not a he. That pic of the hottie you used to display sure fooled several of us!! I didn't think twice about it until I saw you post about makeup ;) OMGosh, it's TOO funny!!!!!!!!!
12/9/09 2:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
nice skirt - love the pocket
12/9/09 9:20 AM
Audrey B. said...
Beautiful skirt!
12/9/09 10:49 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice look, the pockets are great - I'm surprised you didn't get more comments!
12/9/09 11:39 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Thanks and yes, I am a girl, um woman, you know! Thanks for the compliments. Since I work with my family, they usually don't say much about my attire, they just accept it! =]
12/10/09 0:25 AM
cindyann said...
I don't know why you didn't get compliments as that skirt is wonderful! If I wern't so short waisted, I'd consider making it myself.
12/10/09 8:17 AM
Leora said...
Boy, I'm really sorry. I just saw the person post on the boards with that hottie avatar and it isn't you after all... the usernames are super close. My mistake. I'm really sorry. I Hope I didn't upset you. Happy Holidays!
12/10/09 12:37 PM
Erin Sooit said...
To Leora: Not a problem, mistaken identity hs been a life long problem! Imagine someone asking ok where is he for most of your life! =]
12/10/09 10:46 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful skirt with the perfect fabric. Very nice. The look is very flattering on you.
12/11/09 10:46 AM
jilly cooper said...
beautiful skirt, I have fabric this colour and it is so easy to mix and match.
2/5/10 11:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6569
photo
Review by snowflake0... on 7/5/10
Read Review

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1101
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 9/1/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us