SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Erin Sooit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Erin Sooitstar
Member since: 7/2/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 1:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Oh, I really like this skirt design. Thank you for bringing it to my attention! Looks great in the fabric you chose. I also have to chuckle outloud for slightly brief moment... there are several regulars on the boards who think you are a guy, I've seen a reference to you as "he" (it was a vintage pattern convo) recently. Interesting to find that, nope, you're not a he. That pic of the hottie you used to display sure fooled several of us!! I didn't think twice about it until I saw you post about makeup ;) OMGosh, it's TOO funny!!!!!!!!!
12/9/09 2:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
nice skirt - love the pocket
12/9/09 9:20 AM
Audrey B. said...
Beautiful skirt!
12/9/09 10:49 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Nice look, the pockets are great - I'm surprised you didn't get more comments!
12/9/09 11:39 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Thanks and yes, I am a girl, um woman, you know! Thanks for the compliments. Since I work with my family, they usually don't say much about my attire, they just accept it! =]
12/10/09 0:25 AM
cindyann said...
I don't know why you didn't get compliments as that skirt is wonderful! If I wern't so short waisted, I'd consider making it myself.
12/10/09 8:17 AM
Leora said...
Boy, I'm really sorry. I just saw the person post on the boards with that hottie avatar and it isn't you after all... the usernames are super close. My mistake. I'm really sorry. I Hope I didn't upset you. Happy Holidays!
12/10/09 12:37 PM
Erin Sooit said...
To Leora: Not a problem, mistaken identity hs been a life long problem! Imagine someone asking ok where is he for most of your life! =]
12/10/09 10:46 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful skirt with the perfect fabric. Very nice. The look is very flattering on you.
12/11/09 10:46 AM
jilly cooper said...
beautiful skirt, I have fabric this colour and it is so easy to mix and match.
2/5/10 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5252

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 3684

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now