SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/09 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Lovely coat. I'm glad you were able to cut around the moth holes. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/28/10 9:45 PM
Tailypo said...
Beautiful! I am so glad you were able to get to your fabric before the moths totally had their way with it. I own this pattern, having been fooled by that 'easy' classification. I think I'm going to leave it in the drawer for at least a few years. Thanks for a very helpful review.
12/2/09 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Great effort - first in rescuing your fabric from those moths, then in placing your pattern pieces to avoid the holes and finally in constructing such a beautiful coat! You wear it well. Lovely work!
11/23/09 9:56 PM
hpsauce said...
Absolutely stunning!
11/23/09 9:52 PM
Deepika said...
Carolyn, that coat is so stylish. I love it! And congrats on a great save. Love the fabric. Don't you feel good after having used a well aged fabric. Double congrats on that.
11/23/09 11:48 AM
DorothyK said...
Hmm. I thought this pattern was supposed to be easy. Your review will be helpful when I decide to make it. You look spectacular in this coat.
11/23/09 10:04 AM
Ciclista said...
I'm drawn to coats with great collars as well. I love this pattern and yours looks great (like all your reviews!). Thanks so much for the review - it will help greatly when I give this one a go.
11/23/09 9:39 AM
Lalena said...
I love this pattern, but was concerned that it might be overwhelming on a slender person. But I was wrong--it looks stunning on you. What an elegant outfit you have created.
11/23/09 8:16 AM
homejewel said...
This was one of those rare patterns that I bought when there was no review because I loved it so much. Now I'm not so sure I want to attempt it because of your honest review. At least I know what to expect if/when I give it a try. Thank you! I have to say, yours looks beautiful.
11/22/09 10:18 PM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! It's good you were able to save the fabric and get a great piece from it! I have this pattern cut out and ready to go--now when will I get to sew it?!
11/22/09 10:05 PM
marec said...
You look fantastic in this style and color. Thanks for a great review...I'm going to wait for my skills to catch up to this pattern :-)
11/22/09 7:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. I'm so glad you caught this fabric before the moths finished it off! I have this pattern out with some very old stash fabric at the ready. Just like you mentioned on my review, we often pick the same patterns. Thanks for such a helpful review.
11/22/09 7:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
Another helpful review in that you helped me to avoid attempting this pattern! I like this style very much and it suits you well.
11/22/09 7:29 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Lovely and the color is perfect.
11/22/09 6:45 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great in this. Thanks for your very helpful review. I bought this pattern noting that it was rated as easy and thought it looked unstructured.
11/22/09 6:05 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This came out amazing. You look stunning!
11/22/09 5:40 PM
lizpalmer said...
Beautiful. Iiked the look of this pattern from the start, and your review has confirmed it for me. Gorgeous fabric...so glad you saved it from the moths...and very, very chic and stylish on you.
11/22/09 5:23 PM
Fran S said...
This is lovely!
11/22/09 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6470

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
McCall's 6563

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern