Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2843 (Misses Vests) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 233 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 6:00 PM
Last Updated:11/26/09 6:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Love the twin needle work!
11/26/09 11:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
nice
11/27/09 0:42 AM
Margie T said...
I love your vest. It looks great with the quilting.
11/27/09 7:17 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great vest. Normally, I wouldn't ook at a review of vests, but currently, the designs are more stylish. Yours is very stylish. If there is enough fabric, I would try to do the quilting before cutting out the the pattern piece, to overcome shrinkage.
11/27/09 8:38 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thanks for sharing your vest. I love the color and detail work.
11/27/09 3:10 PM
marec said...
Your vest is so cute! I love vests when riding, or as layers in cold weather. This is perfect, especially with the quilting elements you added.
11/28/09 6:54 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Great vest. Thanks for sharing. . . I want to get this pattern!
11/30/09 10:51 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous! I love vests and this one is especially nice.
12/7/09 2:36 PM
trintje said...
Your vest is beautiful!
12/16/09 5:43 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. The use of wool turned out beautifully and the quilting is great. I am thinking of making this pattern with cotton fabric that I will quilt with the Bernina leather roller foot - allows you to easily follow the design in the fabric. I'd like to omit the collar - that would be easy to do on this pattern, correct? Thanks again.
2/15/10 4:48 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Your vest is so much prettier than the pattern drawings. I love the quilting cables!
5/10/10 2:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us