Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2885 (Project Runway Shirt Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 454 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 12:41 PM
Last Updated:11/27/09 2:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this dress Heatherrique...the print is interesting and allows the design of the dress to show through.
11/26/09 2:49 PM
busymomof3 said...
The dress looks great on you!! I actually have this pattern with fabric sitting in on my sewing table waiting for me to try it:) Hope it looks as good as yours does!!
11/27/09 0:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review, beautiful shirt dress.
11/27/09 8:44 AM
becca a said...
What a great series of dresses! They are so flattering and so varied. I will have to get this pattern. Thank you for the very helpful review. The placket link is great.
11/27/09 9:26 AM
Barbara V said...
What a cute shirt dress that looks really great on you. I think it would look very good with boots too. Nice work!
11/27/09 2:38 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is a really cute dress. I like the updated but still classic style. I'll have to check this one out.
11/27/09 5:30 PM
Sharon M said...
Love the dress. The fabric is a perfect match for the pattern.
11/27/09 9:17 PM
ryan's mom said...
Louella--terrific dress! As always, an entertaining and very informative review! :) Thanks for the link for a new placket method too. VERY helpful.
11/28/09 7:26 AM
valerie sews said...
Nice dress. You manage to make it look up to date and retro at the same time. Groovy baby yeah!
11/29/09 4:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress. I've always liked that style but have never thought of it as being especially retro, but yes, now I see it. Another pattern I must acquire as it looks really useful.
9/30/10 4:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us