SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2885 (Project Runway Shirt Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 302 (patterns: 302)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 12:41 PM
Last Updated:11/27/09 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (9/30/10 4:14 AM) Reply
A very nice dress. I've always liked that style but have never thought of it as being especially retro, but yes, now I see it. Another pattern I must acquire as it looks really useful.
valerie sews said... (11/29/09 4:51 AM) Reply
Nice dress. You manage to make it look up to date and retro at the same time. Groovy baby yeah!
ryan's mom said... (11/28/09 7:26 AM) Reply
Louella--terrific dress! As always, an entertaining and very informative review! :) Thanks for the link for a new placket method too. VERY helpful.
Sharon M said... (11/27/09 9:17 PM) Reply
Love the dress. The fabric is a perfect match for the pattern.
ITAdmin said... (11/27/09 5:30 PM) Reply
This is a really cute dress. I like the updated but still classic style. I'll have to check this one out.
Barbara V said... (11/27/09 2:38 PM) Reply
What a cute shirt dress that looks really great on you. I think it would look very good with boots too. Nice work!
becca a said... (11/27/09 9:26 AM) Reply
What a great series of dresses! They are so flattering and so varied. I will have to get this pattern. Thank you for the very helpful review. The placket link is great.
JDpenelope said... (11/27/09 8:44 AM) Reply
Great review, beautiful shirt dress.
busymomof3 said... (11/27/09 0:08 AM) Reply
The dress looks great on you!! I actually have this pattern with fabric sitting in on my sewing table waiting for me to try it:) Hope it looks as good as yours does!!
marec said... (11/26/09 2:49 PM) Reply
I love this dress Heatherrique...the print is interesting and allows the design of the dress to show through.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details