SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2885 (Project Runway Shirt Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 12:41 PM
Last Updated:11/27/09 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this dress Heatherrique...the print is interesting and allows the design of the dress to show through.
11/26/09 2:49 PM
busymomof3 said...
The dress looks great on you!! I actually have this pattern with fabric sitting in on my sewing table waiting for me to try it:) Hope it looks as good as yours does!!
11/27/09 0:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great review, beautiful shirt dress.
11/27/09 8:44 AM
becca a said...
What a great series of dresses! They are so flattering and so varied. I will have to get this pattern. Thank you for the very helpful review. The placket link is great.
11/27/09 9:26 AM
Barbara V said...
What a cute shirt dress that looks really great on you. I think it would look very good with boots too. Nice work!
11/27/09 2:38 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is a really cute dress. I like the updated but still classic style. I'll have to check this one out.
11/27/09 5:30 PM
Sharon M said...
Love the dress. The fabric is a perfect match for the pattern.
11/27/09 9:17 PM
ryan's mom said...
Louella--terrific dress! As always, an entertaining and very informative review! :) Thanks for the link for a new placket method too. VERY helpful.
11/28/09 7:26 AM
valerie sews said...
Nice dress. You manage to make it look up to date and retro at the same time. Groovy baby yeah!
11/29/09 4:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress. I've always liked that style but have never thought of it as being especially retro, but yes, now I see it. Another pattern I must acquire as it looks really useful.
9/30/10 4:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Butterick 5555

photo
by: marec

Review