SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5047 

5 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinggeekstar
CO United States
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 0:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Great TNT! Enjoyed reading your review!
11/24/09 3:16 AM
fourkid said...
Wow - this fits great. Very nice blouse. I have shied away from blouses as I am hard to fit - very inspiring to see a beautiful job like this - thanks!
11/24/09 3:28 AM
o3b said...
Looking good!
11/24/09 3:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
You got a great fit on this shirt. It is indeed a TNT.
11/24/09 6:22 AM
JudyP said...
Great fit on your shirt! I like your idea of a notebook of alterations.
11/24/09 6:45 AM
Andreahg said...
All your hard work paid off! This blouse looks great!
11/24/09 7:35 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice. Everyone needs a plain white shirt and now you've got yours. Mine is still in "to do" status.
11/24/09 8:23 AM
Riesie said...
You did a nice job with this. Keeping a journal of your fitting changes is an excellent idea.
11/24/09 10:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You can't see me but I'm jumping up and down for joy over your success! Keep up the good work. Now, there are a million and one ways you can change this pattern to look completely different AND still have the same great fit.
11/24/09 12:47 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a pretty crisp shirt. I know there are more of these to come.
11/24/09 1:51 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
This blouse fits you so well! You did an amazing job of modifying the pattern.
11/24/09 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - am sure you will get a lot of wear (and compliments) with this one.
11/24/09 3:01 PM
Izzie said...
All your modifications really paid off...great fitting shirt!!!
11/24/09 3:47 PM
sewinggeek said...
Thanks, everyone, for the kind comments. It is wonderful having something that fits. I can't even remember the last blouse that fit.
11/24/09 5:23 PM
Julia C said...
Very flattering.
11/24/09 11:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking shirt! You are becoming a pro at your alterations. Great fit.
11/25/09 1:02 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done
11/25/09 11:44 AM
barbcl said...
Your shirt looks terrific! Great idea to keep a notebook on modifications. Thanks for the review.
11/25/09 12:39 PM
KathySews said...
Great job sticking with this. This is a very versatile pattern, depending upon the fabrics. Those standard changes do get easier don't they?
11/30/09 10:33 AM
sewinggeek said...
Yes, they do!
12/1/09 11:48 AM
tatterbat said...
You'v achieved a great fit! I am currently making my first one of this pattern, and my list of modifications is pretty long, too! I hope mine looks as good on me as yours does on you.
12/22/09 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5821

photo
by: norie crea...

Review