Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5047 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 473 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
photo
Friend of PR
About sewinggeekstar
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 0:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Great TNT! Enjoyed reading your review!
11/24/09 3:16 AM
fourkid said...
Wow - this fits great. Very nice blouse. I have shied away from blouses as I am hard to fit - very inspiring to see a beautiful job like this - thanks!
11/24/09 3:28 AM
o3b said...
Looking good!
11/24/09 3:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
You got a great fit on this shirt. It is indeed a TNT.
11/24/09 6:22 AM
JudyP said...
Great fit on your shirt! I like your idea of a notebook of alterations.
11/24/09 6:45 AM
Andreahg said...
All your hard work paid off! This blouse looks great!
11/24/09 7:35 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice. Everyone needs a plain white shirt and now you've got yours. Mine is still in "to do" status.
11/24/09 8:23 AM
Riesie said...
You did a nice job with this. Keeping a journal of your fitting changes is an excellent idea.
11/24/09 10:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You can't see me but I'm jumping up and down for joy over your success! Keep up the good work. Now, there are a million and one ways you can change this pattern to look completely different AND still have the same great fit.
11/24/09 12:47 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a pretty crisp shirt. I know there are more of these to come.
11/24/09 1:51 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
This blouse fits you so well! You did an amazing job of modifying the pattern.
11/24/09 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - am sure you will get a lot of wear (and compliments) with this one.
11/24/09 3:01 PM
Izzie said...
All your modifications really paid off...great fitting shirt!!!
11/24/09 3:47 PM
sewinggeek said...
Thanks, everyone, for the kind comments. It is wonderful having something that fits. I can't even remember the last blouse that fit.
11/24/09 5:23 PM
Julia C said...
Very flattering.
11/24/09 11:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking shirt! You are becoming a pro at your alterations. Great fit.
11/25/09 1:02 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done
11/25/09 11:44 AM
barbcl said...
Your shirt looks terrific! Great idea to keep a notebook on modifications. Thanks for the review.
11/25/09 12:39 PM
KathySews said...
Great job sticking with this. This is a very versatile pattern, depending upon the fabrics. Those standard changes do get easier don't they?
11/30/09 10:33 AM
sewinggeek said...
Yes, they do!
12/1/09 11:48 AM
tatterbat said...
You'v achieved a great fit! I am currently making my first one of this pattern, and my list of modifications is pretty long, too! I hope mine looks as good on me as yours does on you.
12/22/09 2:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-102 Jacket
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 1/1/09
Read Review

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5591 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/3/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us