SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5047 

5 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinggeekstar
CO United States
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 0:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Great TNT! Enjoyed reading your review!
11/24/09 3:16 AM
fourkid said...
Wow - this fits great. Very nice blouse. I have shied away from blouses as I am hard to fit - very inspiring to see a beautiful job like this - thanks!
11/24/09 3:28 AM
o3b said...
Looking good!
11/24/09 3:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
You got a great fit on this shirt. It is indeed a TNT.
11/24/09 6:22 AM
JudyP said...
Great fit on your shirt! I like your idea of a notebook of alterations.
11/24/09 6:45 AM
Andreahg said...
All your hard work paid off! This blouse looks great!
11/24/09 7:35 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice. Everyone needs a plain white shirt and now you've got yours. Mine is still in "to do" status.
11/24/09 8:23 AM
Riesie said...
You did a nice job with this. Keeping a journal of your fitting changes is an excellent idea.
11/24/09 10:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You can't see me but I'm jumping up and down for joy over your success! Keep up the good work. Now, there are a million and one ways you can change this pattern to look completely different AND still have the same great fit.
11/24/09 12:47 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a pretty crisp shirt. I know there are more of these to come.
11/24/09 1:51 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
This blouse fits you so well! You did an amazing job of modifying the pattern.
11/24/09 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking shirt - am sure you will get a lot of wear (and compliments) with this one.
11/24/09 3:01 PM
Izzie said...
All your modifications really paid off...great fitting shirt!!!
11/24/09 3:47 PM
sewinggeek said...
Thanks, everyone, for the kind comments. It is wonderful having something that fits. I can't even remember the last blouse that fit.
11/24/09 5:23 PM
Julia C said...
Very flattering.
11/24/09 11:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking shirt! You are becoming a pro at your alterations. Great fit.
11/25/09 1:02 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done
11/25/09 11:44 AM
barbcl said...
Your shirt looks terrific! Great idea to keep a notebook on modifications. Thanks for the review.
11/25/09 12:39 PM
KathySews said...
Great job sticking with this. This is a very versatile pattern, depending upon the fabrics. Those standard changes do get easier don't they?
11/30/09 10:33 AM
sewinggeek said...
Yes, they do!
12/1/09 11:48 AM
tatterbat said...
You'v achieved a great fit! I am currently making my first one of this pattern, and my list of modifications is pretty long, too! I hope mine looks as good on me as yours does on you.
12/22/09 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now