SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3658 ( Misses' Dress & Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 7:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyP said...
I like the style of this top. It looks good on you and the fit is great, but I agree with you that it is pulling with the bra you have on. I always forget to wear the bra I'm most likely to wear with the fininshed garment and then have to make adjustments at the end!
11/24/09 7:24 AM
Andreahg said...
I love this top! The style and color are really flattering.
11/24/09 7:40 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
I love this top! Style is flattering, and it's nice to see a change of patterns from the normal Big 4 companies. Thank you for the review!
11/24/09 8:10 AM
carolynw said...
Nice top - I made this and marked it as a TNT after I had convinced myself that the backward shoulder was correct - thought I had made a huge mistake!! I think nect time I make this I am going to add a light interfacing for the front/collar area - mine keeps wanting to fold down
11/24/09 10:27 AM
davin said...
Thanks, I just purchased this pattern, exactly for the high back/neck, where "matronly" body changes happen. I'll pay attention to shoulder, since I usually move it forward.
11/24/09 1:48 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I made this top too because of a Talbot's top that I loved. I just ordered some Jones of New York knit from Michael's Fabrics that I will make 2 more with 3/4 sleeves, because the new Talbot's catalog is showing the same top again with the 3/4 sleeve. I love a knock-off!
11/24/09 1:55 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute AND flattering. I love the way this is constructed with that back yoke like that, very clever. I like the collar turned down the way you show it, too.
11/25/09 12:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 6571

photo
by: mesewlot

Review