SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-101 (Pleated Knit Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colorkitten said...
I think it looks really cute (saw the photos on your blog) and I LOVE the fabric!! All these reviews are pushing me to take the burda plunge one of these days...
12/1/09 9:34 AM
DaisyEsq said...
The dress is really pretty and you so do not look horrible from the back--wear it with pride.
12/1/09 9:59 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice work! Perhaps the back middle needs a bit shorter length at the waist, and the hip some small bit more increased ease and those creases would disappear? -=8) Just an idea.
12/1/09 10:17 AM
Karen6790 said...
There was no skepticism on my part on that fabric - and we were right. Dress looks great!
12/1/09 11:26 AM
SewRusty said...
I think it looks nice! I would say that your back waist was shorter than that of the pattern, if you do it again, I'd definitely try changing that and see what happens. :-)
12/1/09 3:44 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Clever way to handle the two piece sleeve. Great review and smart little number you've whipped up. Another dress to add to my very long list. ;-)
12/1/09 4:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. Well done.
12/2/09 2:00 AM
FloraNature said...
Lovely dress and fabric! The back grainlines look OK. Perhaps a little more width at the back hemline would help it to hang better?
12/2/09 6:10 AM
Fran G said...
Really cute..as always!
12/2/09 12:17 PM
eword10 said...
super cute.
12/29/09 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 6024

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Jalie 3022

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review

Pattern