SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-101 (Pleated Knit Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colorkitten said...
I think it looks really cute (saw the photos on your blog) and I LOVE the fabric!! All these reviews are pushing me to take the burda plunge one of these days...
12/1/09 9:34 AM
DaisyEsq said...
The dress is really pretty and you so do not look horrible from the back--wear it with pride.
12/1/09 9:59 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice work! Perhaps the back middle needs a bit shorter length at the waist, and the hip some small bit more increased ease and those creases would disappear? -=8) Just an idea.
12/1/09 10:17 AM
Karen6790 said...
There was no skepticism on my part on that fabric - and we were right. Dress looks great!
12/1/09 11:26 AM
SewRusty said...
I think it looks nice! I would say that your back waist was shorter than that of the pattern, if you do it again, I'd definitely try changing that and see what happens. :-)
12/1/09 3:44 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Clever way to handle the two piece sleeve. Great review and smart little number you've whipped up. Another dress to add to my very long list. ;-)
12/1/09 4:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. Well done.
12/2/09 2:00 AM
FloraNature said...
Lovely dress and fabric! The back grainlines look OK. Perhaps a little more width at the back hemline would help it to hang better?
12/2/09 6:10 AM
Fran G said...
Really cute..as always!
12/2/09 12:17 PM
eword10 said...
super cute.
12/29/09 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1005

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now