SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1137 (JACKET DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1234 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/19/10 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimi O said...
I fell in love with this pattern when I received an e-mail from BMV. I have been waiting for Joann's to offer Vogue patterns at $3.99 again. I almost bought this two weeks ago but needed other sewing items. Today they are having Vogue patterns on sale so I picked the pattern up. Vogue also offers a matching 1950's hat pattern that would go nicely with the dress too. Looking forward to your final review and pictures being as I am 5' 10" and would love to here how this turn s out for your tall actress.
12/3/09 4:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is lovely, can't click on the picture to get a bigger version.....probably you didn't have pemission to put her photo online I'm guessing...? Anywho, it looks stunning. I wish I had your couture skills.
1/11/10 11:33 PM
shanntarra said...
It's my own photo, but it wasn't pulling from flikr properly. I've fixed it. :)
1/12/10 4:21 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely stunning. Helps to have a figure like the actress!
1/13/10 9:29 AM
Leora said...
This is the perfect design for my VW silk blend, thank you so much for the excellent review! Just gorgeous!!
1/14/10 3:21 PM
Leora said...
J'adore! Thanks for the full-length shot. Killer dress!!!
1/19/10 2:38 PM
McKavity said...
Beautiful work!
1/19/10 3:32 PM
Beek said...
What a fun dress! Nice work.
1/19/10 5:18 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress, the actress looks fabulous in it. Those vintage Vogue styles are amazing.
1/19/10 6:57 PM
senaSews said...
Awesome dress and a beautiful color!
1/20/10 6:20 AM
gabc said...
Thanks for such a detailed review - and it's great to see the dress was such a success!
11/22/11 7:28 AM
facesunderwater said...
I think i'm gonna make this dress in the fall. Thanks so much for the warnings about the shoulders. Good to know going in. Beautiful work.
4/11/12 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now