Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1137 (JACKET DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1251 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/19/10 2:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said... (4/11/12 10:42 AM) Reply
I think i'm gonna make this dress in the fall. Thanks so much for the warnings about the shoulders. Good to know going in. Beautiful work.
gabc said... (11/22/11 7:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a detailed review - and it's great to see the dress was such a success!
senaSews said... (1/20/10 6:20 AM) Reply
Awesome dress and a beautiful color!
moushka said... (1/19/10 6:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, the actress looks fabulous in it. Those vintage Vogue styles are amazing.
Beek said... (1/19/10 5:18 PM) Reply
What a fun dress! Nice work.
McKavity said... (1/19/10 3:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful work!
Leora said... (1/19/10 2:38 PM) Reply
J'adore! Thanks for the full-length shot. Killer dress!!!
Leora said... (1/14/10 3:21 PM) Reply
This is the perfect design for my VW silk blend, thank you so much for the excellent review! Just gorgeous!!
Paris75008 said... (1/13/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Absolutely stunning. Helps to have a figure like the actress!
shanntarra said... (1/12/10 4:21 PM) Reply
It's my own photo, but it wasn't pulling from flikr properly. I've fixed it. :)
CynthiaSue said... (1/11/10 11:33 PM) Reply
This is lovely, can't click on the picture to get a bigger version.....probably you didn't have pemission to put her photo online I'm guessing...? Anywho, it looks stunning. I wish I had your couture skills.
Mimi O said... (12/3/09 4:54 PM) Reply
I fell in love with this pattern when I received an e-mail from BMV. I have been waiting for Joann's to offer Vogue patterns at $3.99 again. I almost bought this two weeks ago but needed other sewing items. Today they are having Vogue patterns on sale so I picked the pattern up. Vogue also offers a matching 1950's hat pattern that would go nicely with the dress too. Looking forward to your final review and pictures being as I am 5' 10" and would love to here how this turn s out for your tall actress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Jalie 2566

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review