SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1137 (JACKET DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1241 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/19/10 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said...
I think i'm gonna make this dress in the fall. Thanks so much for the warnings about the shoulders. Good to know going in. Beautiful work.
4/11/12 10:42 AM
gabc said...
Thanks for such a detailed review - and it's great to see the dress was such a success!
11/22/11 7:28 AM
senaSews said...
Awesome dress and a beautiful color!
1/20/10 6:20 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress, the actress looks fabulous in it. Those vintage Vogue styles are amazing.
1/19/10 6:57 PM
Beek said...
What a fun dress! Nice work.
1/19/10 5:18 PM
McKavity said...
Beautiful work!
1/19/10 3:32 PM
Leora said...
J'adore! Thanks for the full-length shot. Killer dress!!!
1/19/10 2:38 PM
Leora said...
This is the perfect design for my VW silk blend, thank you so much for the excellent review! Just gorgeous!!
1/14/10 3:21 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely stunning. Helps to have a figure like the actress!
1/13/10 9:29 AM
shanntarra said...
It's my own photo, but it wasn't pulling from flikr properly. I've fixed it. :)
1/12/10 4:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is lovely, can't click on the picture to get a bigger version.....probably you didn't have pemission to put her photo online I'm guessing...? Anywho, it looks stunning. I wish I had your couture skills.
1/11/10 11:33 PM
Mimi O said...
I fell in love with this pattern when I received an e-mail from BMV. I have been waiting for Joann's to offer Vogue patterns at $3.99 again. I almost bought this two weeks ago but needed other sewing items. Today they are having Vogue patterns on sale so I picked the pattern up. Vogue also offers a matching 1950's hat pattern that would go nicely with the dress too. Looking forward to your final review and pictures being as I am 5' 10" and would love to here how this turn s out for your tall actress.
12/3/09 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info