SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Eureka! Pants that Fit.">Fun with Fitting - PANTS Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1137 (JACKET DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1248 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/19/10 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said... (4/11/12 10:42 AM) Reply
I think i'm gonna make this dress in the fall. Thanks so much for the warnings about the shoulders. Good to know going in. Beautiful work.
gabc said... (11/22/11 7:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a detailed review - and it's great to see the dress was such a success!
senaSews said... (1/20/10 6:20 AM) Reply
Awesome dress and a beautiful color!
moushka said... (1/19/10 6:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, the actress looks fabulous in it. Those vintage Vogue styles are amazing.
Beek said... (1/19/10 5:18 PM) Reply
What a fun dress! Nice work.
McKavity said... (1/19/10 3:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful work!
Leora said... (1/19/10 2:38 PM) Reply
J'adore! Thanks for the full-length shot. Killer dress!!!
Leora said... (1/14/10 3:21 PM) Reply
This is the perfect design for my VW silk blend, thank you so much for the excellent review! Just gorgeous!!
Paris75008 said... (1/13/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Absolutely stunning. Helps to have a figure like the actress!
shanntarra said... (1/12/10 4:21 PM) Reply
It's my own photo, but it wasn't pulling from flikr properly. I've fixed it. :)
CynthiaSue said... (1/11/10 11:33 PM) Reply
This is lovely, can't click on the picture to get a bigger version.....probably you didn't have pemission to put her photo online I'm guessing...? Anywho, it looks stunning. I wish I had your couture skills.
Mimi O said... (12/3/09 4:54 PM) Reply
I fell in love with this pattern when I received an e-mail from BMV. I have been waiting for Joann's to offer Vogue patterns at $3.99 again. I almost bought this two weeks ago but needed other sewing items. Today they are having Vogue patterns on sale so I picked the pattern up. Vogue also offers a matching 1950's hat pattern that would go nicely with the dress too. Looking forward to your final review and pictures being as I am 5' 10" and would love to here how this turn s out for your tall actress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: HRigg

Review