Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1137 (JACKET DRESSES) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1215 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 11:43 PM
Last Updated:1/19/10 2:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimi O said...
I fell in love with this pattern when I received an e-mail from BMV. I have been waiting for Joann's to offer Vogue patterns at $3.99 again. I almost bought this two weeks ago but needed other sewing items. Today they are having Vogue patterns on sale so I picked the pattern up. Vogue also offers a matching 1950's hat pattern that would go nicely with the dress too. Looking forward to your final review and pictures being as I am 5' 10" and would love to here how this turn s out for your tall actress.
12/3/09 4:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is lovely, can't click on the picture to get a bigger version.....probably you didn't have pemission to put her photo online I'm guessing...? Anywho, it looks stunning. I wish I had your couture skills.
1/11/10 11:33 PM
shanntarra said...
It's my own photo, but it wasn't pulling from flikr properly. I've fixed it. :)
1/12/10 4:21 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely stunning. Helps to have a figure like the actress!
1/13/10 9:29 AM
Leora said...
This is the perfect design for my VW silk blend, thank you so much for the excellent review! Just gorgeous!!
1/14/10 3:21 PM
Leora said...
J'adore! Thanks for the full-length shot. Killer dress!!!
1/19/10 2:38 PM
McKavity said...
Beautiful work!
1/19/10 3:32 PM
Beek said...
What a fun dress! Nice work.
1/19/10 5:18 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress, the actress looks fabulous in it. Those vintage Vogue styles are amazing.
1/19/10 6:57 PM
senaSews said...
Awesome dress and a beautiful color!
1/20/10 6:20 AM
gabc said...
Thanks for such a detailed review - and it's great to see the dress was such a success!
11/22/11 7:28 AM
facesunderwater said...
I think i'm gonna make this dress in the fall. Thanks so much for the warnings about the shoulders. Good to know going in. Beautiful work.
4/11/12 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6170
photo
Review by rmusic1 on 8/10/13
Read Review

Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6207
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us