SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8374 (Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 9:45 PM
Last Updated:11/24/09 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vesper said... (8/16/10 7:30 AM) Reply
Oooh lovely. Looks very exotic
Knitters Delight said... (12/4/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! The fabric has a nice ethnic feel to it in a very elegant material.
ITAdmin said... (11/25/09 5:41 PM) Reply
Wow, very elegant and beautiful sewing. No tears this year!
Annette1 said... (11/25/09 11:38 AM) Reply
Oh, that is SO SWEET about your sister, she loves your creations SO much! And WHO WOULDN'T? This is BEAUTIFUL. I LOVE the drape on that skirt, especially the BACK. I can't WAIT till she gets it. :o))
Barbara V said... (11/25/09 10:57 AM) Reply
Lucky DS. This is really beautiful. I hear your cries over the difficulty in working with this fabric; but you handled it well obviously.
lamstu said... (11/25/09 8:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! You have spoiled your DS, sewing every year. Velvet is awful but so worth it. Underlining tames it, but choose something with a soft hand.
JDpenelope said... (11/25/09 5:58 AM) Reply
It's a great outfit. How touching that your daughter (isn't it?) cries when you don't sew her something for Christmas. You got done early this year, and it's a good thing. I don't think I'll sew velvet or burnout velvet, from what I've read from yours and other reviews.
Peggy L said... (11/25/09 3:09 AM) Reply
She'll love this! I hope she'll "model" so we can see it on her.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details