SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8374 (Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 9:45 PM
Last Updated:11/24/09 9:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
vesper said... (8/16/10 7:30 AM) Reply
Oooh lovely. Looks very exotic
Knitters Delight said... (12/4/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! The fabric has a nice ethnic feel to it in a very elegant material.
ITAdmin said... (11/25/09 5:41 PM) Reply
Wow, very elegant and beautiful sewing. No tears this year!
Annette1 said... (11/25/09 11:38 AM) Reply
Oh, that is SO SWEET about your sister, she loves your creations SO much! And WHO WOULDN'T? This is BEAUTIFUL. I LOVE the drape on that skirt, especially the BACK. I can't WAIT till she gets it. :o))
Barbara V said... (11/25/09 10:57 AM) Reply
Lucky DS. This is really beautiful. I hear your cries over the difficulty in working with this fabric; but you handled it well obviously.
lamstu said... (11/25/09 8:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! You have spoiled your DS, sewing every year. Velvet is awful but so worth it. Underlining tames it, but choose something with a soft hand.
JDpenelope said... (11/25/09 5:58 AM) Reply
It's a great outfit. How touching that your daughter (isn't it?) cries when you don't sew her something for Christmas. You got done early this year, and it's a good thing. I don't think I'll sew velvet or burnout velvet, from what I've read from yours and other reviews.
Peggy L said... (11/25/09 3:09 AM) Reply
She'll love this! I hope she'll "model" so we can see it on her.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Simone Cardigan

photo
by: Mmmberry

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details