Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8374 (Ensemble)

1 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 102)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/09 9:45 PM
Last Updated:11/24/09 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vesper said... (8/16/10 7:30 AM) Reply
Oooh lovely. Looks very exotic
Knitters Delight said... (12/4/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! The fabric has a nice ethnic feel to it in a very elegant material.
ITAdmin said... (11/25/09 5:41 PM) Reply
Wow, very elegant and beautiful sewing. No tears this year!
Annette1 said... (11/25/09 11:38 AM) Reply
Oh, that is SO SWEET about your sister, she loves your creations SO much! And WHO WOULDN'T? This is BEAUTIFUL. I LOVE the drape on that skirt, especially the BACK. I can't WAIT till she gets it. :o))
Barbara V said... (11/25/09 10:57 AM) Reply
Lucky DS. This is really beautiful. I hear your cries over the difficulty in working with this fabric; but you handled it well obviously.
lamstu said... (11/25/09 8:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! You have spoiled your DS, sewing every year. Velvet is awful but so worth it. Underlining tames it, but choose something with a soft hand.
JDpenelope said... (11/25/09 5:58 AM) Reply
It's a great outfit. How touching that your daughter (isn't it?) cries when you don't sew her something for Christmas. You got done early this year, and it's a good thing. I don't think I'll sew velvet or burnout velvet, from what I've read from yours and other reviews.
Peggy L said... (11/25/09 3:09 AM) Reply
She'll love this! I hope she'll "model" so we can see it on her.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details