Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (DKNY dress view B)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1362 times 
Reviewed by:Rush
photo

 
 
About Rush
MN USA
Member since: 10/23/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/04 12:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (3/5/04 6:33 PM) Reply
I just read your review--thank you so much. I have this pattern and have thought about making it several times. I was going to try view C. Glad you're happy with your results--wish we could see a photo.
Lou. said... (2/20/04 1:01 PM) Reply
JennAnn sure it's just sat gathering dust. E-mail me at loufudge@optonline.com and we'll sort something out.
SouthernStitch said... (2/20/04 11:15 AM) Reply
Great that a beginner can sew up a Vogue like this and do so well-- congrats on your two sexy dresses. We look forward to pictures.
JennAnn said... (2/20/04 10:14 AM) Reply
Lou, If you still have the larger sized pattern, do you have any interest in selling it?
candyo said... (2/20/04 4:52 AM) Reply
I too made this dress and reviewed it- I agree it's a great dress! I always seem to have a good day when I wear it! The sleeve confused me too but when I figured it out I liked it.
Rush said... (2/19/04 4:19 PM) Reply
I don't have a digital camera. I'm going to try to borrow one soon & get photos posted.
JennAnn said... (2/19/04 3:58 PM) Reply
The Joann's here in Cincinnati is having 75% off Vogue right now - I think I'll give this pattern a try.
Jackie M said... (2/19/04 2:46 PM) Reply
Lou, I've seen this pattern at several Joann's -- go there and see if they have it. I've attempted to make this pattern, but the sleeve seam at the shoulder proved too bulky for my fabric and I had a large bulge right at my shoulder joint. Also, unlike Rush, I didn't like the side pleats and converted them to ruching/gathers instead. I have a tiny waist, so maybe that's why I liked the ruching better ... I will try this dress again, in the V-neck view, as the boatneck view did no wonders for my large bust -- my chest just looked expansive with all that fabric all the way up to my neck ... Thanks for the review, Rush -- it's encouraged me to dig out this pattern and give it another go ...
Lou. said... (2/19/04 2:46 PM) Reply
M&M I know, but I'm too tight to buy a new one at the price! :-)
maybbm said... (2/19/04 1:37 PM) Reply
Rush, I'd love to see your View Bs. Lou, I did not know this, but you can purchase this pattern on-line at Vogue web site: http://store.sewingtoday.com/cgi-bin/voguepatterns/shop.cgi?search=2091&TI=20001&UK=31679449&M=&pageSize=9
Lou. said... (2/19/04 1:24 PM) Reply
I love this pattern, but I was diddled on ebay and the seller sold me the large sizes when advertising the smaller ones. One day I will get the pattern!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review