Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2091 (DKNY dress view B) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1357 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Rush
photo
About Rush
MN USA
Member since: 10/23/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/04 12:53 PM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
I love this pattern, but I was diddled on ebay and the seller sold me the large sizes when advertising the smaller ones. One day I will get the pattern!!
2/19/04 1:24 PM
maybbm said...
Rush, I'd love to see your View Bs. Lou, I did not know this, but you can purchase this pattern on-line at Vogue web site: http://store.sewingtoday.com/cgi-bin/voguepatterns/shop.cgi?search=2091&TI=20001&UK=31679449&M=&pageSize=9
2/19/04 1:37 PM
Lou. said...
M&M I know, but I'm too tight to buy a new one at the price! :-)
2/19/04 2:46 PM
Jackie M said...
Lou, I've seen this pattern at several Joann's -- go there and see if they have it. I've attempted to make this pattern, but the sleeve seam at the shoulder proved too bulky for my fabric and I had a large bulge right at my shoulder joint. Also, unlike Rush, I didn't like the side pleats and converted them to ruching/gathers instead. I have a tiny waist, so maybe that's why I liked the ruching better ... I will try this dress again, in the V-neck view, as the boatneck view did no wonders for my large bust -- my chest just looked expansive with all that fabric all the way up to my neck ... Thanks for the review, Rush -- it's encouraged me to dig out this pattern and give it another go ...
2/19/04 2:46 PM
JennAnn said...
The Joann's here in Cincinnati is having 75% off Vogue right now - I think I'll give this pattern a try.
2/19/04 3:58 PM
Rush said...
I don't have a digital camera. I'm going to try to borrow one soon & get photos posted.
2/19/04 4:19 PM
candyo said...
I too made this dress and reviewed it- I agree it's a great dress! I always seem to have a good day when I wear it! The sleeve confused me too but when I figured it out I liked it.
2/20/04 4:52 AM
JennAnn said...
Lou, If you still have the larger sized pattern, do you have any interest in selling it?
2/20/04 10:14 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great that a beginner can sew up a Vogue like this and do so well-- congrats on your two sexy dresses. We look forward to pictures.
2/20/04 11:15 AM
Lou. said...
JennAnn sure it's just sat gathering dust. E-mail me at loufudge@optonline.com and we'll sort something out.
2/20/04 1:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
I just read your review--thank you so much. I have this pattern and have thought about making it several times. I was going to try view C. Glad you're happy with your results--wish we could see a photo.
3/5/04 6:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 6120
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 9/4/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket Chinese Jacket
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 1/24/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3801 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3801 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6539 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6539 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us