SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (DKNY dress view B)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1358 times 
Reviewed by:Rush
photo

 
 
About Rush
MN USA
Member since: 10/23/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/04 12:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
I love this pattern, but I was diddled on ebay and the seller sold me the large sizes when advertising the smaller ones. One day I will get the pattern!!
2/19/04 1:24 PM
maybbm said...
Rush, I'd love to see your View Bs. Lou, I did not know this, but you can purchase this pattern on-line at Vogue web site: http://store.sewingtoday.com/cgi-bin/voguepatterns/shop.cgi?search=2091&TI=20001&UK=31679449&M=&pageSize=9
2/19/04 1:37 PM
Lou. said...
M&M I know, but I'm too tight to buy a new one at the price! :-)
2/19/04 2:46 PM
Jackie M said...
Lou, I've seen this pattern at several Joann's -- go there and see if they have it. I've attempted to make this pattern, but the sleeve seam at the shoulder proved too bulky for my fabric and I had a large bulge right at my shoulder joint. Also, unlike Rush, I didn't like the side pleats and converted them to ruching/gathers instead. I have a tiny waist, so maybe that's why I liked the ruching better ... I will try this dress again, in the V-neck view, as the boatneck view did no wonders for my large bust -- my chest just looked expansive with all that fabric all the way up to my neck ... Thanks for the review, Rush -- it's encouraged me to dig out this pattern and give it another go ...
2/19/04 2:46 PM
JennAnn said...
The Joann's here in Cincinnati is having 75% off Vogue right now - I think I'll give this pattern a try.
2/19/04 3:58 PM
Rush said...
I don't have a digital camera. I'm going to try to borrow one soon & get photos posted.
2/19/04 4:19 PM
candyo said...
I too made this dress and reviewed it- I agree it's a great dress! I always seem to have a good day when I wear it! The sleeve confused me too but when I figured it out I liked it.
2/20/04 4:52 AM
JennAnn said...
Lou, If you still have the larger sized pattern, do you have any interest in selling it?
2/20/04 10:14 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great that a beginner can sew up a Vogue like this and do so well-- congrats on your two sexy dresses. We look forward to pictures.
2/20/04 11:15 AM
Lou. said...
JennAnn sure it's just sat gathering dust. E-mail me at loufudge@optonline.com and we'll sort something out.
2/20/04 1:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
I just read your review--thank you so much. I have this pattern and have thought about making it several times. I was going to try view C. Glad you're happy with your results--wish we could see a photo.
3/5/04 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now