SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2811 (Misses' Pajamas)

18 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 1281 times 
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo

 
 
About Mel.Jstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/04 4:38 PM
Last Updated:1/8/11 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (5/28/11 3:58 AM) Reply
Cool pants in gorgeous fabric. Must add this pattern to my library.
MNBarb said... (1/8/11 7:36 PM) Reply
This is also my favorite PJ pattern. I spend most of my weekends in this pattern. I love your batik versions.
SouthernStitch said... (2/20/04 11:10 AM) Reply
Oh cute! Love these - what a good idea to use a pattern like this to practice shirtmaking!
Battgirl said... (2/20/04 2:24 AM) Reply
They look really comfy Mel. Nice jim jams :)
Sammie said... (2/20/04 1:44 AM) Reply
Lovely pajamas! They look so comfy and cozy, I really like the length you made the pants. Thanks for a nice review.
Mel.J said... (2/19/04 10:51 PM) Reply
Ok I moved my pics out of ofoto so they should be visible to everyone ... I hope?
Becky Coleman said... (2/19/04 9:52 PM) Reply
I also used this pattern for the top of my summer pajamas last year. The pattern previously belonged to someone else, so the pants pattern wasn't there :) I liked the top very much.
CatherineN said... (2/19/04 8:32 PM) Reply
Sorry, your photos still have forbidden access.
Mel.J said... (2/19/04 8:24 PM) Reply
I changed the photo links - did that help?
Debbie Cook said... (2/19/04 6:16 PM) Reply
Mel, is there a trick to seeing your photos. I'm getting Page Not Available from Ofoto.
Jennie Pakula said... (2/19/04 5:28 PM) Reply
They look really comfy - lovely fabric too. I'll have to check this one out.
Mel.J said... (2/19/04 4:54 PM) Reply
LOL these were going to be my hospital pyjamas... I didn't get them done. You know how some people get a cleaning frenzy, the morning I went into labour I was frantically trying to sew these up & making mistakes left right & centre...
Lou. said... (2/19/04 4:47 PM) Reply
I love this pattern as well and have made it too many times. I plan on making a pair for the hospital as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Butterick 5881

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details