Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2811 (Misses' Pajamas) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 1262 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo
About Mel.Jstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/04 4:38 PM
Last Updated:1/8/11 0:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
I love this pattern as well and have made it too many times. I plan on making a pair for the hospital as well.
2/19/04 4:47 PM
Mel.J said...
LOL these were going to be my hospital pyjamas... I didn't get them done. You know how some people get a cleaning frenzy, the morning I went into labour I was frantically trying to sew these up & making mistakes left right & centre...
2/19/04 4:54 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
They look really comfy - lovely fabric too. I'll have to check this one out.
2/19/04 5:28 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Mel, is there a trick to seeing your photos. I'm getting Page Not Available from Ofoto.
2/19/04 6:16 PM
Mel.J said...
I changed the photo links - did that help?
2/19/04 8:24 PM
CatherineN said...
Sorry, your photos still have forbidden access.
2/19/04 8:32 PM
Becky Coleman said...
I also used this pattern for the top of my summer pajamas last year. The pattern previously belonged to someone else, so the pants pattern wasn't there :) I liked the top very much.
2/19/04 9:52 PM
Mel.J said...
Ok I moved my pics out of ofoto so they should be visible to everyone ... I hope?
2/19/04 10:51 PM
Sammie said...
Lovely pajamas! They look so comfy and cozy, I really like the length you made the pants. Thanks for a nice review.
2/20/04 1:44 AM
Battgirl said...
They look really comfy Mel. Nice jim jams :)
2/20/04 2:24 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh cute! Love these - what a good idea to use a pattern like this to practice shirtmaking!
2/20/04 11:10 AM
MNBarb said...
This is also my favorite PJ pattern. I spend most of my weekends in this pattern. I love your batik versions.
1/8/11 7:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Cool pants in gorgeous fabric. Must add this pattern to my library.
5/28/11 3:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2004-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 1/6/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4136
photo
Review by DianaVodo on 4/20/11
Read Review

McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us