SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants (Trio)

17 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
Friend of PR

About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 8:06 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 0:32 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Michele W said... (5/15/11 8:14 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you used on the pants. It looks lightweight and drapes beautifully making a great look on the pocket. I am working on the trio top and was wondering how the pants looked. I love this site!
sfshaza said... (5/27/10 12:51 PM) Reply
Love those snazzy zippers on the pockets! I missed this update before. Thanks for posting the notes about putting on the zipper, as I might want to try that version at some point. Very cute!
Ann Smith said... (5/25/10 12:06 PM) Reply
Great pants that could have come from a shop we know in PA. Very cool with the zippers. And your fabric choice is perfect.
Mushywear said... (5/25/10 0:27 AM) Reply
I really like these pants and love how you styled them, especially with the tunic.
DorothyK said... (3/16/10 12:59 PM) Reply
Leslie, the top is Vogue 8542, a very easy pattern. Here is the link to my review of it.
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/15/10 6:37 PM) Reply
Love the pants! I am tracing the pattern now. Thanks for the helpful review.
Leslie Bonner said... (12/21/09 8:09 PM) Reply
Wow, very cute pants and I love the full shot of you-very chic. What is the white top? I think I have those same shoes also - very popular.
kkkkaty said... (11/26/09 11:39 AM) Reply
so cool! I have those same shoes, as well....
marthamyers said... (11/26/09 10:23 AM) Reply
These pants look so good on you! What are you wearing with them in the full length shot. They are great with the long tunic. Nice work, as always.
lamstu said... (11/25/09 11:33 PM) Reply
Cute pants. I also like the way you used the alternating grain to stress the style lines. (I have those same shoes in blue and red!)
Barbara V said... (11/25/09 10:18 PM) Reply
What wonderful and fun looking pants especially in that very rich looking fabric. I like the horizontal placement of grain on your pocket. Super job and you look great in them.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 345658-1002

by: MinaLMcGra...

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

by: Mahogany S...