SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio (Trio)

Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 8:06 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
What wonderful and fun looking pants especially in that very rich looking fabric. I like the horizontal placement of grain on your pocket. Super job and you look great in them.
11/25/09 10:18 PM
lamstu said...
Cute pants. I also like the way you used the alternating grain to stress the style lines. (I have those same shoes in blue and red!)
11/25/09 11:33 PM
marthamyers said...
These pants look so good on you! What are you wearing with them in the full length shot. They are great with the long tunic. Nice work, as always.
11/26/09 10:23 AM
kkkkaty said...
so cool! I have those same shoes, as well....
11/26/09 11:39 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wow, very cute pants and I love the full shot of you-very chic. What is the white top? I think I have those same shoes also - very popular.
12/21/09 8:09 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love the pants! I am tracing the pattern now. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/15/10 6:37 PM
DorothyK said...
Leslie, the top is Vogue 8542, a very easy pattern. Here is the link to my review of it. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=45603
3/16/10 12:59 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like these pants and love how you styled them, especially with the tunic.
5/25/10 0:27 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great pants that could have come from a shop we know in PA. Very cool with the zippers. And your fabric choice is perfect.
5/25/10 12:06 PM
sfshaza said...
Love those snazzy zippers on the pockets! I missed this update before. Thanks for posting the notes about putting on the zipper, as I might want to try that version at some point. Very cute!
5/27/10 12:51 PM
Michele W said...
I love the fabric you used on the pants. It looks lightweight and drapes beautifully making a great look on the pocket. I am working on the trio top and was wondering how the pants looked. I love this site!
5/15/11 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now