Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Trio (Trio) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 654 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/09 8:06 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 0:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
What wonderful and fun looking pants especially in that very rich looking fabric. I like the horizontal placement of grain on your pocket. Super job and you look great in them.
11/25/09 10:18 PM
lamstu said...
Cute pants. I also like the way you used the alternating grain to stress the style lines. (I have those same shoes in blue and red!)
11/25/09 11:33 PM
marthamyers said...
These pants look so good on you! What are you wearing with them in the full length shot. They are great with the long tunic. Nice work, as always.
11/26/09 10:23 AM
kkkkaty said...
so cool! I have those same shoes, as well....
11/26/09 11:39 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wow, very cute pants and I love the full shot of you-very chic. What is the white top? I think I have those same shoes also - very popular.
12/21/09 8:09 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Love the pants! I am tracing the pattern now. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/15/10 6:37 PM
DorothyK said...
Leslie, the top is Vogue 8542, a very easy pattern. Here is the link to my review of it. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=45603
3/16/10 12:59 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like these pants and love how you styled them, especially with the tunic.
5/25/10 0:27 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great pants that could have come from a shop we know in PA. Very cool with the zippers. And your fabric choice is perfect.
5/25/10 12:06 PM
sfshaza said...
Love those snazzy zippers on the pockets! I missed this update before. Thanks for posting the notes about putting on the zipper, as I might want to try that version at some point. Very cute!
5/27/10 12:51 PM
Michele W said...
I love the fabric you used on the pants. It looks lightweight and drapes beautifully making a great look on the pocket. I am working on the trio top and was wondering how the pants looked. I love this site!
5/15/11 8:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us