SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (Donna Karan Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 12:01 PM
Last Updated:12/5/09 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
Great review, your garment turned out very nicely! I've got my version about half cut out right now . . . wish me luck!
12/1/09 12:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You did a great job. I love it and the fabric choice.
12/1/09 12:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very stylish and helpful review.
12/1/09 2:46 PM
marthamyers said...
What a fabulous coat! You always make interesting and nice clothes but this is especially nice. Maybe you've inspired me to make a winter coat after all.
12/1/09 2:57 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your new coat looks very stylish! And I like how they finished the edges--thanks for sharing that info.
12/1/09 3:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Great job of decifering this pattern in order to get those adjustments spot on. I think I would have had trouble figuring out where to add to the collar piece. :o) Your coat has turned out FABULOUSLY, and in such a pretty fabric, too!
12/2/09 12:05 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous jacket
12/4/09 2:44 AM
Athene said...
A unique jacket - very attractive - thank you for the great alteration photos.
12/5/09 4:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on figuring out how to alter that collar/drape. Your coat looks great on you.
12/6/09 7:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Another great review from ITAdmin and wow what a neat coat. That pattern is fascinating... and wish wish wish I had more time to sew. Love your coat!
12/6/09 11:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Chic looking jacket!
12/8/09 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-133

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now