SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (Donna Karan Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 12:01 PM
Last Updated:12/5/09 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
Great review, your garment turned out very nicely! I've got my version about half cut out right now . . . wish me luck!
12/1/09 12:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You did a great job. I love it and the fabric choice.
12/1/09 12:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very stylish and helpful review.
12/1/09 2:46 PM
marthamyers said...
What a fabulous coat! You always make interesting and nice clothes but this is especially nice. Maybe you've inspired me to make a winter coat after all.
12/1/09 2:57 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your new coat looks very stylish! And I like how they finished the edges--thanks for sharing that info.
12/1/09 3:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Great job of decifering this pattern in order to get those adjustments spot on. I think I would have had trouble figuring out where to add to the collar piece. :o) Your coat has turned out FABULOUSLY, and in such a pretty fabric, too!
12/2/09 12:05 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous jacket
12/4/09 2:44 AM
Athene said...
A unique jacket - very attractive - thank you for the great alteration photos.
12/5/09 4:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on figuring out how to alter that collar/drape. Your coat looks great on you.
12/6/09 7:25 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Another great review from ITAdmin and wow what a neat coat. That pattern is fascinating... and wish wish wish I had more time to sew. Love your coat!
12/6/09 11:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Chic looking jacket!
12/8/09 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now