Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (Donna Karan Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 12:01 PM
Last Updated:12/5/09 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (12/8/09 11:45 PM) Reply
Chic looking jacket!
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/6/09 11:09 AM) Reply
Another great review from ITAdmin and wow what a neat coat. That pattern is fascinating... and wish wish wish I had more time to sew. Love your coat!
CarolynGM said... (12/6/09 7:25 AM) Reply
Congratulations on figuring out how to alter that collar/drape. Your coat looks great on you.
Athene said... (12/5/09 4:34 PM) Reply
A unique jacket - very attractive - thank you for the great alteration photos.
Kayseri said... (12/4/09 2:44 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket
Annette1 said... (12/2/09 12:05 PM) Reply
Great job of decifering this pattern in order to get those adjustments spot on. I think I would have had trouble figuring out where to add to the collar piece. :o) Your coat has turned out FABULOUSLY, and in such a pretty fabric, too!
Em's Summer said... (12/1/09 3:26 PM) Reply
Your new coat looks very stylish! And I like how they finished the edges--thanks for sharing that info.
marthamyers said... (12/1/09 2:57 PM) Reply
What a fabulous coat! You always make interesting and nice clothes but this is especially nice. Maybe you've inspired me to make a winter coat after all.
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/1/09 2:46 PM) Reply
Very stylish and helpful review.
Sweetiebop said... (12/1/09 12:51 PM) Reply
You did a great job. I love it and the fabric choice.
Auntie Allyn said... (12/1/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Great review, your garment turned out very nicely! I've got my version about half cut out right now . . . wish me luck!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details