SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (Donna Karan Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
Friend of PR

About ITAdminstarstarstar
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 12:01 PM
Last Updated:12/5/09 3:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (12/8/09 11:45 PM) Reply
Chic looking jacket!
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/6/09 11:09 AM) Reply
Another great review from ITAdmin and wow what a neat coat. That pattern is fascinating... and wish wish wish I had more time to sew. Love your coat!
CarolynGM said... (12/6/09 7:25 AM) Reply
Congratulations on figuring out how to alter that collar/drape. Your coat looks great on you.
Athene said... (12/5/09 4:34 PM) Reply
A unique jacket - very attractive - thank you for the great alteration photos.
Kayseri said... (12/4/09 2:44 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket
Annette1 said... (12/2/09 12:05 PM) Reply
Great job of decifering this pattern in order to get those adjustments spot on. I think I would have had trouble figuring out where to add to the collar piece. :o) Your coat has turned out FABULOUSLY, and in such a pretty fabric, too!
Em's Summer said... (12/1/09 3:26 PM) Reply
Your new coat looks very stylish! And I like how they finished the edges--thanks for sharing that info.
marthamyers said... (12/1/09 2:57 PM) Reply
What a fabulous coat! You always make interesting and nice clothes but this is especially nice. Maybe you've inspired me to make a winter coat after all.
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/1/09 2:46 PM) Reply
Very stylish and helpful review.
Sweetiebop said... (12/1/09 12:51 PM) Reply
You did a great job. I love it and the fabric choice.
Auntie Allyn said... (12/1/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Great review, your garment turned out very nicely! I've got my version about half cut out right now . . . wish me luck!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6977

by: grays08

By Hand London Georgia Dress

by: SewMeLove

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details