SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest 2009 (Wardrobe Contest 2009)

Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:nosila
photo

 
 
About nosilastar
PA USA
Member since: 1/19/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 8:15 PM
Last Updated:5/30/10 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
IT looks like you were well prepared! What a wonderful trip you had! Thanks for sharing your pictures with us! Nora :)
5/31/10 9:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a creative, fun and super cute wardrobe!!! I love it!!!
12/10/09 0:39 AM
edot said...
I will be rooting for great weather the day you're in that divine red sateen dress on a camel in front of the pyramids. Fantastic!
12/9/09 12:14 PM
Sana said...
This is a very fun wardrobe. The composite picture makes it look as if the wearer is about to saunter off to Adventure--with a little bit of a jaunty roll in her stroll, as she goes! You obviously put a lot of thought into this, and that you included a hat is a bonus.
12/8/09 5:39 PM
whirrclunk said...
(Sorry, duplicate posting).
12/1/09 1:27 PM
Rosesred said...
This is *such* a cool wardrobe. I covet every single item. The happy colors are amazing and I love all the combinations.
12/1/09 7:35 AM
whirrclunk said...
These are great! It sounds like a lot of thought went into matching everything, and making the most of every garment, and it goes together very well. I particularly like the collar of S3205 over the top of the jacket as it gives such a different look, and the easy-spot hat which is a great idea. Your wardrobe has convinced me that I can resist S3673 no longer; it'll have to be my next pattern purchase...
12/1/09 5:01 AM
3HoursPast said...
This is super cute, especially for a trip. Love it. You'll not at all blend in, but you won't offend either. Egypt in winter isn't too hot. :)
12/1/09 0:07 AM
CTBarb said...
What a fun wardrobe and I love the primary colors! Great wardrobe!
11/30/09 10:19 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Fantastic! You've got a wonderfully unique style :)
11/30/09 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-128

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review