SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 167033-1001 (The Minimalist Cowl Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/26/09 12:13 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
I love your top and your blog! I'm having a SWAG moment, I'm making potholders for mom and hating every moment!
11/27/09 11:49 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Absolutely agree with you Elaine about the allure of a sleeveless turtleneck. Your top looks gorgeous on you. Thanks for sharing the pattern.
11/27/09 7:19 PM
Renren said...
Your blog is interesting and very well done!!! Loved the haikus! I especially love the story about the Roosevelt Street pimp lamb coat. You simply must re-sew a coat for yourself and a blanket for kitty from this found object because the story behind that find must be memorialized--and what better way to do it than converting it into something you can wear (and kitty can use). And I love this cowl top and the fact you designed it yourself and provided the pattern for others--Wow!
11/27/09 10:53 AM
ssssdeb said...
Practicle top - thanks! Looks great on you, too.
11/26/09 2:25 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Thank you for your generosity. I certainly enjoyed your blog again and I love love love the SWAG entries and the Haikus. I seem to be discovering my own selfish side, thank you again.
11/26/09 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Heidi & Finn Unisex Hoodie

photo
by: AST

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info