SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 167033-1001 (The Minimalist Cowl Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/26/09 12:13 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mhk3boys said... (11/27/09 11:49 PM) Reply
I love your top and your blog! I'm having a SWAG moment, I'm making potholders for mom and hating every moment!
SpinningJenny said... (11/27/09 7:19 PM) Reply
Absolutely agree with you Elaine about the allure of a sleeveless turtleneck. Your top looks gorgeous on you. Thanks for sharing the pattern.
renren said... (11/27/09 10:53 AM) Reply
Your blog is interesting and very well done!!! Loved the haikus! I especially love the story about the Roosevelt Street pimp lamb coat. You simply must re-sew a coat for yourself and a blanket for kitty from this found object because the story behind that find must be memorialized--and what better way to do it than converting it into something you can wear (and kitty can use). And I love this cowl top and the fact you designed it yourself and provided the pattern for others--Wow!
ssssdeb said... (11/26/09 2:25 PM) Reply
Practicle top - thanks! Looks great on you, too.
snapdragonfly said... (11/26/09 2:05 PM) Reply
Thank you for your generosity. I certainly enjoyed your blog again and I love love love the SWAG entries and the Haikus. I seem to be discovering my own selfish side, thank you again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2560

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details