Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 167033-1001 (The Minimalist Cowl Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/26/09 12:13 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said... (11/27/09 11:49 PM) Reply
I love your top and your blog! I'm having a SWAG moment, I'm making potholders for mom and hating every moment!
SpinningJenny said... (11/27/09 7:19 PM) Reply
Absolutely agree with you Elaine about the allure of a sleeveless turtleneck. Your top looks gorgeous on you. Thanks for sharing the pattern.
renren said... (11/27/09 10:53 AM) Reply
Your blog is interesting and very well done!!! Loved the haikus! I especially love the story about the Roosevelt Street pimp lamb coat. You simply must re-sew a coat for yourself and a blanket for kitty from this found object because the story behind that find must be memorialized--and what better way to do it than converting it into something you can wear (and kitty can use). And I love this cowl top and the fact you designed it yourself and provided the pattern for others--Wow!
ssssdeb said... (11/26/09 2:25 PM) Reply
Practicle top - thanks! Looks great on you, too.
snapdragonfly said... (11/26/09 2:05 PM) Reply
Thank you for your generosity. I certainly enjoyed your blog again and I love love love the SWAG entries and the Haikus. I seem to be discovering my own selfish side, thank you again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Jalie 2318

photo
by: Bonzai

Review